We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel or Hotel?”
Review of Holy Land Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holy Land Hotel
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Totally overrated. It is really a motel and not a hotel. Whilst it is located near the Damascus Gate, apart from the location there are no redeeming features. The man at the reception when we arrived was very curt and quite inhospitable. The rooms are tiny. In our case they pushed 2 single beds together with the result that the plug point and the phone line ended up sitting alongside the pillow! When I questioned this the man @ the reception said just take the plug off! Do not recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights, Nice ,clean comfortable hotel . The Buffett Breakfast and dinner has variety and the food is delicious. Staff are polite and accommodating .shops and places to eat are very close . Old city is a 5 minute walk. 15 minute pleasant walk to Masjid Al Aqsa (Heaven). We went with Al isra ( brother Aleem tour , based in London. Highly recommended. Find him on FB).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank feroz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel - I wouldn't says it's 4star as advertised. Good bed, good space, comes with a fridge, safe, desk area, tv and phone. I had a decent sized balcony and the bathroom mirror is huge, with floor length mirror near the door as well. My shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor but it wasn't a problem as I just requested more towels for the floor. I had no problems with the room and I would 100% stay here again due to how close it is to masjid al aqsa (15min walk). Breakfast and dinner is more international food with a great variety. The staff are always so helpful, attentive and happily filled our water bottles and let us take extra food to our rooms.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 days mid September 2017 with my wife and baby son. The hotel was very clean, room was spacious. Bathroom was very clean and towels were changed daily.

The hotel staff were very friendly and always happy to help.

The breakfast and dinner was provided as part of our booking and food quality ranged from good to excellent.

Closely located to Al Aqsa mosque.l and is around a 10 minute walk

Definitely recommended and I will stay here during my next visit to Jerusalem

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anwar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean, cosy and the food is nice & delicious. The stuff are kind & helpful.
It is opposite to Alamoud door (one of Jerusalem doors). We used to go shopping afternoon there.
I enclosed a photo from my hotel room. The view is awesome especially at morning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#41 of 100 in Jerusalem
735 reviews
Golden Walls Hotel
#52 of 100 in Jerusalem
242 reviews
American Colony
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#57 of 100 in Jerusalem
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 100 in Jerusalem
130 reviews
Christian Quarter
New Imperial Hotel
New Imperial Hotel
#54 of 100 in Jerusalem
327 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#40 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holy Land Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holy Land Hotel

Address: 6 Rashi | PO Box 19700, East Jerusalem, Jerusalem 9471606, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: AU$139 - AU$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Holy Land Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holy Land Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing