We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
45
94
36
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
94
36
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews masjid al aqsa damascus gate east jerusalem dry cleaning old city great location breakfast and dinner tourist groups half board few minutes walk two single beds muslim quarter clean hotel rooftop restaurant hot water stayed here for nights excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We had a confirmed booking at another hotel but they overbooked so informed us on arrival that they had booked us into the Holy Land Hotel.

The staff a rude and unhelpful. We asked if they could book us a taxi to the airport and were told to wait. So we found our own taxi!!!

The rooms are very basic and extremely noisy!

The only upside is the lift !

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank TraceyDL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, the location is perfect, and the price is right. My room was clean and comfortable with a fabulous shower I wish I could take home with me. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank MaribethAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The hotel is simple, but nice. The rooms are small, but have all the amenities. The food is good, and the lobby is large and comfortable. It is a five minute walk to the city walls, only 10 minute walk to the Damascus gate. There is parking available at the hotel. The one potential negative is that it is located in the Muslim section. All the shop people in the area were very nice though. It only felt a little strange after dark.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Located very close to Herod's Gate, the hotel is a great startingpoint to discover the Old City of Jerusalem. Our room was spacious, very clean, and quite big balcony with view on the golden Dome of the Rock. (It had a safe, water boiler, coffee and tea as well). The bathroom was very comfortable, clean and well-lit.
The buffet-breakfast was copious and delicious, service was kind and attentive all the time. Free wifi in the rooms working well. The parking lot was a bit tight (even for our Micra).
Best hotel experience during my Israel visit, I would definitely go back to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sheepskin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadim A, Guest Relations Manager at Holy Land Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Hello,
The hotel management and team thank you for staying at out hotel and we are pleased we could make you feel at home.
We would love to have you again at your second home.

Thank you

Nadim Amad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

V good hotel well placed for seeing around the city. Tiled throughout and modern. Food buffet style at breakfast and dinner. Nice rooms but no baths. However showers were excellent and there was a pull out drying line in the shower for washing which proved very useful after the Dead Sea trip!

Provided an early cup of tea/coffee as our departure was before breakfast at 6 30 am start.

Would stay again there.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadim A, Public Relations Manager at Holy Land Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying at our hotel and are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay, We apologize about the baths but we saw its much cleaner and more hygienic to have a shower.
We wish to have you again and again at our facility.

Thanks
Nadim Amad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews