We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
43
92
36
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
92
36
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews masjid al aqsa damascus gate east jerusalem dry cleaning old city breakfast and dinner tourist groups few minutes walk two single beds muslim quarter clean hotel western wall rooftop restaurant hot water excellent location stayed here for nights dome
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This hotel is so convenient, clean, has a very friendly staff and the breakfast and dinner is very good. I have only been to Jerusalem once and would probably stay at this hotel on my next visit because I know what to expect.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadim A, Public Relations Manager at Holy Land Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

The hotel management and staff thank you for staying at our hotel, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we could fulfill all your expectations.
We sure would love to have you at our hotel again.
Thank you

Regards
Nadim Amad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

I recent stayed at the Holy Land Hotel in Jerusalem and the service was excellent. A very special thank you to Haitham at Holy Land Hotel, and his colleague who rectified my airport transfer issue in the early hours of this morning. Amazingly I made the flight despite the complications. Thank you very much for your patience and safety measures, Haitham.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank RachelAllsopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadim A, Public Relations Manager at Holy Land Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

The management and hotel staff all thank you for staying at our hotel,
We are trying to keep our staff trained to give the best they can, your comment really helped evaluate our training program.
Thank you and it would be a pleasure to have you and serve you again at our hotel.
Nadim Amad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

What really interested in this hotel is their excellent location -just a few walks from old city gates (Herod's gate) and few distances away from other historical landmarks. What not so impressive was their hospitality.....

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank leronsinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadim A, Public Relations Manager at Holy Land Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Hello,

Thank you for staying, at our hotel, Please advice what you have encountered in our hospitality,
And we promise we will take care off it.

Thank you in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed here for several nights as part of an organised tour of Israel in June 2015.

The hotel is in an ideal location, just a few minutes walk from Herod's Gate and far enough away from the busy road which follows the city walls, so it's slightly quieter than it could be. There's a small courtyard just off the road and on arrival, we were given a welcome drink and a twin room on the first floor - there's one lift to access the floors.

The hotel is fairly modern, as are the rooms and everything was spotlessly clean (the cleaners are also very keen on maintain this as our cleaner was very keen to clean the room one morning!). The room was a good size and had two single beds, a good sized wardrobe, flat screen TV with several English language channels, a desk and chair and a coffee table - we also had a balcony overlooking a basketball court and the old city walls in the distance. I didn't hear any noise from other rooms and slept very well - the air con also worked very well luckily! Our beds did move a bit as they were on wheels but this didn't cause too many issues.

The bathroom was large and had a big shower, with great water pressure and plenty of hot water. There's wifi throughout the hotel and it's quick and has good range to it.

We had breakfast downstairs - there was a good selection of food, including scrambled egg, sausages, bread & toast, butter and jams, as well as olives, cold meats etc., tea, coffee and juices. The staff were very helpful too. As it was Ramadan, we bought some food from a falafel place up the road and brought it back to the hotel to eat in the evening.

Overall, I was really impressed with this hotel and the great location means I'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TheLush101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadim A, Public Relations Manager at Holy Land Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

The management team and staff at the Holy Land Hotel thank you for staying at our hotel, We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and also thank you for your great comments which some of them can help us improve our service.

Thank you and we wish to see you again,
Regards
Nadim Amad
Holy Land Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The hotel is a walking distance to the old city of Jerusalem about 5 minutes walk to Herods gate. Near this gate is where the Station of the cross starts (Via Dolorosa). Rooms are nice and clean there is a small fridge but nothing on it. Breakfast is open from 6:30 am or 7:00 am not good if you want to hit the road early just like we did to avoid the crowd touring the old city. Bring adaptor for your camera or mobile devices, bring your toothbrush too. wifi connectivity is strong but they don't have business area and recreational area..no pools too.

Stayed: September 2015
2  Thank juncelebria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadim A, Public Relations Manager at Holy Land Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

The management team and staff thank you for staying at our hotel, we are happy that you liked our place, concerning the pool and recreational area we are a business hotel in the city so we offer simplicity, also concerning the business room we have two.
We wish to see you here again.
Regards
Nadim Amad
Holy Land Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews