We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little House In Rechavia
Ranked #47 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value, great location”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

As others have said, this is not a luxury hotel but a great bed and breakfast. The room was small but adequate and clean with a minifridge. The breakfast did not have a lot of options but was adequate to start the day. The staff were kind and helpful. The location is fantastic, in a leafy neighborhood with great restaurants and cafes nearby. Walk to the Old City Jaffa gate in 15 minutes, in a safe neighborhood. Although the parking meters say that parking on the street is 3 hours maximum, the meter will let you pay for the entire day so you can leave your car on the street in front of the hotel with no problem. All in all, a great location and good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ben_from_philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    120
    48
    26
    7
See reviews for
105
87
40
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
157 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

It may not be luxury but they don't sell it as such, it is sold as a nice bed and breakfast and it definitely does live up to that. My only criticism would be wrecked versus a little megre in comparison with other hotels of similar price. All in all, it is a very decent package for a clean, comfortable night. I have stage are quite a few times and only had one occasion a problem that was dealt with entirely appropriately and generously by the hotel. There was no hot water due to avoid a problem and they simply refund me from stay and apologise. I was only there for one day and it was one day that they had no hot water, and that can only be described as fair. So thanks and I could really recommend this location, but it is a bed-and-breakfast and is definitely no luxury..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
127 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

After exhausting the recommendations in the guide book, we settled on A Little House in Rechavia because it appeared to be the only affordable option within walking distance of the major sights - and we weren't disappointed. Plush it is not - the rooms are very basic, and the beds and pillows left a bit (ok, a lot) to be desired. The breakfast was ample, though, and the staff was helpful, the rooms are spacious enough, and the place was clean. We also enjoyed the upper floor terrace for kicking back at the end of the day. The Old City is about a 15 minute walk away, as is the downtown area with restaurants and boutiques.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrunerVeltiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night arriving with a car. There is no free parking in the area and paid parking is for a maximum of 3 hours!!! To say the least very inconvenient.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, General Manager at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
We mention very clear in our website that is paid parking during day time 8 am - 6 pm. It is FREE during evening and night. We have FREE parking in our Little House in the Bakah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Have stayed here several times. The rooms are nothing special - fairly basic and ageing but the staff go out of their way to assist in every way, the set up is such that you get to meet the other guests, breakfast is pleasant and the location is brilliant

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cimocounselling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
406 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#24 of 99 in Jerusalem
447 reviews
Hillel 11
#41 of 99 in Jerusalem
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Prima Palace
#46 of 99 in Jerusalem
245 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#28 of 99 in Jerusalem
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little House In Rechavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Property: Little House In Rechavia
Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): $147 - $270
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Priceline, Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing