We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, feels like home”
other travellers have booked this property
a place to set and take in the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a place to set and take in the view
View of the Sea of Galilee from our Galilee home Our B&B  has a private entrance and garden area at the lower level of our house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
a place to set and take in the view
View of the Sea of Galilee from our Galilee home
Our B&B  has a private entrance and garden area at the lower level of our house.
an outside eating area that seats 6
example of breakfast makings in the B&B - Breakfast cereals, granola, yogurt, fruit,  homemade jams.
large bedroom with double bed that separates into two and single bed
single bed in bedroom
There are 2 fig trees on our property that provide a bounty of sweet summer fruit
figs and passion fruit of Summer
four young pomegranate trees give fruit from September - October.
Here we are, Ben & Jen, in the background is the Magiddo Valley.
$10 bag lunch option of an assortment of sandwich choices with fruit, snack and drink.
Lasagna with garlic toast and greeen salad. One of our $17 supper choices
Roast, mashed potatoes, vegetable, and salad. One of our $17 supper choices
Steaks of our $30 BBQ on the Sea of Galilee served with wine and beer
There are many beautiful and interesting walking trails in our area which we help you choose from.
Ask us about desert trips to see desert farming and ancient spice routs
Evenings at the Sea of Galilee  is something we love to do with our guests
Party with us!!! Purim is in the early spring. Our guests are welcome to party with us
Many of our guests have found our accompanied daily tours a great asset. Cost $80
An hours drive from our B&B is a grand knights hall
That cave in the background holds secrets of some of the first humans, we can take you there
on hot Summer days, tubing down the Jordan River can be a very pleasent way to explore
Olive picking in early Spring can be someting to really get a feel of life in the Galilee
After olive picking... lunch and a cold beer
part of our trips is an explanation of borders and what you are seeing on the other side
want to know about some of Israel's security systems????
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kevin J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, feels like home”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived it felt like home. We drove up to a beautiful yard filled with flowers, majestic rocks and a hammock. We were greeted warmly and made ourselves at home immediately. We had fresh crisp linens, towels and a fridge stocked with breakfast items. The flat has a separate back entrance just a hop, skip and a jump from the Sea of Galilee. It is centrally located to many amazing historical sites. Our favorite part of our stay was dinner waiting for us each evening as we arrived home from a long day of driving and sightseeing. (This was a service that we paid a little extra for). We will do it again during our next stay. Ben, Jen and their family are delightful. They give you your space and privacy but Jen is there to help you with your touring plans if you want her too. We can't wait to go back to the lovely Galilee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warno14
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great three night stay with Jen and Benji at their B&B. We enjoyed visiting some of the religious and historical sites and swimming in the Sea of Galilee. Jen was an excellent tour guide, tailoring our day so it would be enjoyable for the kids (Golan Heights, crusader fortress, nature hike, and great fish restaurant). The setting of their home is wonderful, great views of the sea, easy access to major sites but still quiet and peaceful.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thanks so much, hope to see you again sometime. Your children were delightful. A special thanks to Tori for the adorable things she wrote in our guestbook.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YSGrossbe...
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“I would totally go back, and recommend for others!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect two room apartment under private house on a quaint settlement overlooking the Sea of Galilee. Accessible to everywhere. It had everything we needed, towels, linens, games, dishes, toaster, hot water heater, oven-like warmer... We used the six beds. Air conditioning, which was a huge huge must, worked well, and cooled the apartment immediately. Hosts are very hospitable and invited us to enjoy their fresh figs right off the tree, and even a bottle of wine with them in the evening. The cat, named Boy, spent much time hanging out on our porch, but never entered the apartment, even when the door was opened in front of him. Golda, the puppy, showed up a few times, but mostly stayed at her home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we fit, and we were comfortable!
Liked least: pull out couch
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
It was our pleasure, please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
It was our pleasure! hope to see you again someday. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert D
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation in really great location”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were very pleased with the accommodation - bedroom, large living room with cable TV, kitchen and washing machine. The location, about 4kms outs of Rosh Pina, requires a car but is really great, with a superb view over the Lake of Galilee. The owner, Ben, was very friendly and helpful, and kindly added some basic provisions for our short stay. Next time we hope to stay longer.....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing