We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights during Succot vacation, in a room with a pool view.
The room is wisely located at a reasonable distance from the main pool, so it was not noisy.
The service was excellent in all aspects: reception, dining room, lounge, room service, pool bar, room cleaning.
The main attraction for kids is the amazing spiral water slide. My son loved it!!!
The only thing that was really annoying was the fact that the corridors and stairs leading to the rooms were quite dirty!!!
The food during meals was delicious and contained a wide selection of dietetic dishes. However, what they call " all included" was mostly of bad quality, except for the coffee. But I can't blame the hotel for that, after seeing the amounts of food guests were "loading" on their plates and taking to the rooms...
All in all, we had a wonderful stay. When we visit Eilat again, we will probably
return here...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Merav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vered B, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Merav,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am glad that your kids enjoyed the water slides and the pool.
In addition, that you enjoyed The service in all aspects of the hotel and the variety & quality of our food.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Vered Bavli
Evening Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

the hotel is literally 50 meters from the sea salt compound so there's just terrible smell of rotten eggs in the air... doesn't matter if you are at the room or near the pool
To add on to that.. the place is just filth, rooms have never seen a vacuum cleaner
Not worth coming regardless of the price

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rotem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vered B, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Rotem,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short.
We do our best to give the best hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
I wish you had come to any of our hotel staff during your stay at the hotel – our staff is always willing to help & assist in any way possible ….
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you a great hotel experience.

Sincerely,
Vered Bavli
Evening Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Overall we had a good experience. Family with kids 3 and 5. The kids went on the water slides (some of them they were too young for) and were very happy with the pools. Even when there were a lot of people there was enough room for everyone and it didn't feel crowded.

The kids club was nice. I couple of the staff were really great and we hung out there a few times. They also have a billiards table, fooze ball and movies.

Food was good. Not amazing but good and satisfying. The all inclusive gives you unlimited ice popsicles, coffee, slushies, ice coffee and drinks. Coffee and cake at 4 pm was fine but nothing fancy. Usually one or two types of cake.

The room was standard. Not huge but big enough. The kids slept on a pull out couch.

Overall great for a family vacation but not a luxury trip.

Room Tip: we were on the third floor. elevator is tiny so if you have a stroller etc might be better to be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devorah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vered B, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Devorah,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I'm happy to see that you & your kids enjoyed the water slides, the pools, the The kids club , the food and your room.
We are glad that you had a great experience with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Vered Bavli
Evening Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

5 STAR linawaam amazomg staff very helpful at the fromt deskamazomg staff there and beat staffhelpd me to find all i neeed so patienctlyamazoh foodmy kids loved ot deff comingbk here the slids and the pool the entertainment was so much fun got my kkds so bisy as well

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mamrout M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vered B, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mamrout,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I'm happy to see that you & your kids enjoyed the water slides, the pools, the Food & the service.
We are glad that you had a great experience with us and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Vered Bavli
Evening Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

While this is titled an "all inclusive" it's not like anything you've experienced in Turkey. It's basically a full-board hotel with free drinks (cheap ones, at one location with a very limited variety) plus one other perk for a short time once a day - pizza, ice-cream or the likes. There's actually a place called "the Pizza Bar" which they mention in their advertising, it works three times a week for two hours each time". Not really the impression you get from an all inclusive with a "pool side Pizza Bar".
Service was also a real issue. Employees go around with shirts saying something like "your smile is our goal", but none of them smile. They generally do NOT look like they're enjoying what they do. Not at all. Room was ok. Fit for a fair 3-star.
To the pros: the pool is nice, kids enjoyed it a lot. The water slides are fun, and the line was reasonable even though we were there during some of the busiest days of the peak season. Some goes for dining room - it was packed, but food was sufficient most of the time, and the place did a good job in making sure there are tables available whenever you come. The variety of food was great, quality fair enough.
Overall, a fine family location, kids enjoyed themselves, but price was totally unreasonable. Better of with a half-board hotel. The price difference will allow to get extras of much better quality and variety during the day, and you'll be left with some. And there are better options in Eilat (all inclusive or not).

Room Tip: Try to make sure you don't get one of the rooms which actually border the pool. Ours was a bit t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vered B, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Roy ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
I am glad that your kids enjoyed the water slides and the pool.
In addition, that you enjoyed the variety & quality of our food.
The staff at our hotel is known for their service and their smiles and they really enjoy working in the hotel, I am sorry that you experienced something different.
Regarding the "Pizza Bar" – it serves also as a snack bar and as such we use it also to serve other snacks & foods during the week

While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short.
I wish you had come to any of our hotel staff during your stay at the hotel – our staff is always willing to help & assist in any way possible ….
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you a great hotel experience.

Sincerely,
Vered Bavli
Evening Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.8 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
1 km away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,619 reviews
6.2 km away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,386 reviews
0.6 km away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
2,379 reviews
0.7 km away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#27 of 61 in Eilat
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore Eilat, Eilat 88103, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#5 Business Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $244 - $641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Club Eilat is the perfect hotel for a family vacation. The hotel's luxurious all inclusive accommodations include fine food, professional entertainment staff and an especially captivating attraction: a private water park that will leave children absolutely enthralled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Eilat
Eilat Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing