We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel King Solomon
Ranked #15 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My whole workplace descended on Eilat and we took up most of the hotel. Despite the numbers they handle full occupancy very well. We have stayed here before and the hotel is in great condition, The pool is huge and beautiful and is open only 08:00-17:00. And the magnificent water slide only for 3 hours a day, I think they should be open much longer even though its not summer. Also the lines at the espresso and omelettes were way too long, And they charge for getting into the spa!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jerusalemtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016


Dear jerusalemtravel

We were very pleased to read your review, and know, your holiday vacation was enjoyable.
Thank you for your warm recommendation.
It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel.

Best wishes,
Benny Levy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hotel is located in a good place at the touristic area of Eilat on the marina.

Rooms are comfortable and clean but with no minibar and no cooler, shower in the room was dripping and not really streaming like it should which is a bit strange for a 5* hotel.

Breakfast was fair with large variety of products to choose from, unfortunately not everything was fresh.

Coffee machine was not working during the two breakfasts we had and the water served to make our own coffee or tea was not hot, the employees at the dining room where polite and helpful but most of them don’t speak English or French.
Most disturbing thing mainly at the dining room but not only, was the noise, it was more of a bazaar rather than a 5* hotel.

Bar and pool side are well maintained and clean and so is the gym.

Bottom line, we enjoyed our short vacation in Eilat but expected more from the Isrotel chain.

Room Tip: High floor, pool side will get u less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ze'ev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Ze'ev P

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for writing us a feedback.
All of your comments have been brought to the hotel's general manager's attention.

If you wish to elaborate, please send an email to: liorz@isrotel.co.il , and we will be happy to be at your service.


We hope to see you again in your future vacation.
Best wishes
Benny Levy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Perfect hotel to spend your holiday at, be it a long family vacation, a quick family visit in Eilat or a Romantic get away. We visited the hotel for four nights and I must say it provided everything we needed and more. Clean and elegant rooms with comfortable beds that offered a good nights sleep after long days of traveling. Breakfast was amazing with all types of food, for all tastes and preferences. The gym had several machines and weights to be used and the pool was spacious. The location is ideal for those who want to be active at night, as its walking distance to anywhere, within the heart on Eilat. Not to mention, very pleasant and helpful staff!

Room Tip: Choose a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerenshoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Pretty average hotel, however for Eilat it seems, that King Solomon is one of the top. The location was perfect, despite the fact, it was not on a first sea line. Service was good, rooms are clean and big. A breakfast was OK as well. Staying with a kid was easy. The worst is a distant parking.

Room Tip: Both sides: "the landscape" and the one", that faces a pool are OK. However the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Gregory G,

Thank you for your warm recommendation.
It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel.

Best wishes,
Benny Levy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel, service was good and with a smile, the hotel bar staff was extra helpful and nice, the food had a good variety and was tasty, the room was clean, spacious and the bath came equipped with a bathtub
All rooms have a balcony which is a great addition, especially if you are a smoker

The hotel is on the promenade, and enjoys a walking distance from various restaurants and other activities

We have two little children (3 & 6) and there were plenty of activities, including pool games, small children pool, a water slide which the kids enjoyed and the hotels has a dedicated free playground which is shaded and has air conditioning, it has multiple rooms with different activities (including cinema, toys, climbing, creativity centre, dress up and more) and it was suitable for babies and bigger kids as well

On the 'negative' side I can mention a very limited parking space and the fact that many things are not available during the Saturday (Sabath) - everything that requires operating fire or electricity, such as some foods or a cappuccino/Espresso, but this will probably be an issue on most Israeli hotels

Avoiding the summer peak and holiday season was a good choice, hotel was full but still in a relaxed mode and not overcrowded

As a summary I would recommend this hotel as a good pick, thumbs up.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Pool and the Marina enjoy a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexKayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear AlexKayv

We were very happy to read that you had enjoyed staying at the Isrotel Agamim Hotel.
Our goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests and it is a sincere pleasure to receive feedback affirming that we have succeeded.

Thank you for a lovely review, we look forward to see you again among our guests.
Best wishes,

Benny Levy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 km away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
757 reviews
0.3 km away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
2,376 reviews
0.5 km away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#27 of 61 in Eilat
1,242 reviews
5.8 km away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
0.5 km away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#16 of 61 in Eilat
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel King Solomon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel King Solomon

Address: North Beach | P.O. Box 1668, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Eilat
#12 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#13 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#14 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#14 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $155 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel King Solomon 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Isrotel King Solomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel King Solomon Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing