We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
1,065
206
103
52
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
206
103
52
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe royal garden room vip breakfast family hotel great weekend pool view breakfast and dinner the food is great free drinks dining hall standard room eilat hotels business lounge family vacation ice mall salad nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Hotel is located in a good place at the touristic area of Eilat on the marina.

Rooms are comfortable and clean but with no minibar and no cooler, shower in the room was dripping and not really streaming like it should which is a bit strange for a 5* hotel.

Breakfast was fair with large variety of products to choose from, unfortunately not everything was fresh.

Coffee machine was not working during the two breakfasts we had and the water served to make our own coffee or tea was not hot, the employees at the dining room where polite and helpful but most of them don’t speak English or French.
Most disturbing thing mainly at the dining room but not only, was the noise, it was more of a bazaar rather than a 5* hotel.

Bar and pool side are well maintained and clean and so is the gym.

Bottom line, we enjoyed our short vacation in Eilat but expected more from the Isrotel chain.

Room Tip: High floor, pool side will get u less noise.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ze'ev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Ze'ev P

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for writing us a feedback.
All of your comments have been brought to the hotel's general manager's attention.

If you wish to elaborate, please send an email to: liorz@isrotel.co.il , and we will be happy to be at your service.


We hope to see you again in your future vacation.
Best wishes
Benny Levy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Perfect hotel to spend your holiday at, be it a long family vacation, a quick family visit in Eilat or a Romantic get away. We visited the hotel for four nights and I must say it provided everything we needed and more. Clean and elegant rooms with comfortable beds that offered a good nights sleep after long days of traveling. Breakfast was amazing with all types of food, for all tastes and preferences. The gym had several machines and weights to be used and the pool was spacious. The location is ideal for those who want to be active at night, as its walking distance to anywhere, within the heart on Eilat. Not to mention, very pleasant and helpful staff!

Room Tip: Choose a nice view!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerenshoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Pretty average hotel, however for Eilat it seems, that King Solomon is one of the top. The location was perfect, despite the fact, it was not on a first sea line. Service was good, rooms are clean and big. A breakfast was OK as well. Staying with a kid was easy. The worst is a distant parking.

Room Tip: Both sides: "the landscape" and the one", that faces a pool are OK. However the view from the "pool side" is better.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Gregory G,

Thank you for your warm recommendation.
It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel.

Best wishes,
Benny Levy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel, service was good and with a smile, the hotel bar staff was extra helpful and nice, the food had a good variety and was tasty, the room was clean, spacious and the bath came equipped with a bathtub
All rooms have a balcony which is a great addition, especially if you are a smoker

The hotel is on the promenade, and enjoys a walking distance from various restaurants and other activities

We have two little children (3 & 6) and there were plenty of activities, including pool games, small children pool, a water slide which the kids enjoyed and the hotels has a dedicated free playground which is shaded and has air conditioning, it has multiple rooms with different activities (including cinema, toys, climbing, creativity centre, dress up and more) and it was suitable for babies and bigger kids as well

On the 'negative' side I can mention a very limited parking space and the fact that many things are not available during the Saturday (Sabath) - everything that requires operating fire or electricity, such as some foods or a cappuccino/Espresso, but this will probably be an issue on most Israeli hotels

Avoiding the summer peak and holiday season was a good choice, hotel was full but still in a relaxed mode and not overcrowded

As a summary I would recommend this hotel as a good pick, thumbs up.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Pool and the Marina enjoy a great view
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexKayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear AlexKayv

We were very happy to read that you had enjoyed staying at the Isrotel Agamim Hotel.
Our goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests and it is a sincere pleasure to receive feedback affirming that we have succeeded.

Thank you for a lovely review, we look forward to see you again among our guests.
Best wishes,

Benny Levy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This hotel has spacious, comfortable rooms, a nice pool and spa, and a good variety of options in breakfast and dinner buffets. It's well situated, close to the promenade and other attractions, e.g. WOW show (which I recommend). It's also walking distance to the beach - the only problem is, the beach itself isn't very nice. It's a pebble beach and quite crowded. I'd heard that Eilat had beautiful beaches so I was quite disappointed. I later learned that the nice beaches are at the other end of Eilat. If you plan to spend a lot of time at the beach, it might be worth checking out hotels in that area.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank jen252016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear jen252016

It has been our pleasure to be at your service and make sure your vacation will be perfect.
We wish to thank you for your kind words and we hope, to see you again soon among our guests.

Best wishes
Benny Levy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews