We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
25
17
22
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
17
22
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Given that this hotel is in a West Bank town experiencing very difficult conditions you can’t expect much. Nevertheless, the staff are friendly, the bed comfortable, breakfast adequate, and the room size reasonable. They provided a wonderful Christmas Eve dinner which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JArg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel’s location is very convenient for it’s in the very center. On the other hand all rest requirements that a hotel needs to provide are not good, like clean rooms, clean restrooms, food.
Furthermore there is no free wifi (5$/day), not to mention that this is a very basic accommodation that a respectable hotel should provide.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 40imanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I enjoy every bit of my time here, especially the food! I stayed here from Monday, 4th until Thurday, 7th December, 2017. Enjoyed every bit of my time here. However, the staff would need to had more warmth to their services!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Moses O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

I just drove by it on my way to the Church of Nativity but, thought to write a review because it seems like a good location and nice hotel, at least from the outside, I didn't get to stay... If I had known about it, might have stayed at least one or two days in Bethlehem!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Excursion809995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I spent 3 weeks for business with a friend, and it was a comfortable stay. Close to city center, clean rooms, tasty food on buffet, kind staff, easy booking, not always full, big lobby, and other facilities. One main issue is the TV channels were limited and they couldn't help.

Recommended for all type of visits

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
6  Thank bashaelias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benny s, General Manager at Ararat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you for considering Ararat Hotel Bethlehem your home for 3 weeks, and we appreciate your comments.
The comment on the TV is noted. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews