We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
391
243
50
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
243
50
18
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busturkeytwo brothersrooftop terraceno elevatorselcuk castlebreakfast roomtwo nightsthe location is perfectbreakfast was delicioussmall towntriple roomfamily runrooms are smallvisit ephesusjohn's basilicacem
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

In the city of Selcuk, the 3rd region where I've visited in Turkey, Urkmez Hotel is where I've stayed for a night. Situated within the main city centre, you can easily laze and stroll around and see the beautiful quiet historic city (the Selcuk Castle and the Ephesus Museum is just a stone-throw away!) And my stay even gets better when nighttime came, my beautiful hotel room complemented the serenity of the place.

Thanks to the hotel staff (especially to Cuynet) for the wondeful experience) - plus of course the magical tour experience to the ancient city of Ephesus.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Located in the historical centre of the city, at 5 minutes walking from St. John's Basilica, it is a little and pleasant hotel. The rooms are nice and very clean. Maybe the bathrooms should have a little upgrade, but nothing to warry about.
From the breakfast terrace, the view is great, directly to the medieval citadelle. Delicious turkish style breakfast. And most of all, the owners are very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Great location and value for money. Rooms were clean and neat. The owners, Jimmy and Junaid, provided us with excellent service and were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the first floor so it was easy to get in and out. I loved the view during breakfast on the roof.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tasnim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We were a family of three sharing a triple room at this establishment. It was close to the bus and train station as well as having a rooftop terrace (where breakfast is served) with a stunning view. The is a family run hotel - staff are most helpful and kind. The breakfast was a refreshing turkish affair.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. Luckily we had a room on the first floor. We had a triple room which was rather cramped.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suraya69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Cute hotel, great location, family run. One of the sons came in the car with us to help us find parking as parking can be tricky in the area. He ended up getting his dad to move his car so we could park nice and close! :)

There's no elevator but the whole family came to help us with our luggage. We had booked two triple rooms but they offered us a triple and two doubles for the same price so we could all be together on the same floor.

The rooms are small and the bathroom we had was quite tiny but everything was very clean. We broke our key in the lock during our stay and within an hour it was fixed.

Upstairs is where breakfast is served, has a beautiful view of the town and can be used as a common room - we spent time here playing cards in the evening.

Breakfast was delicious - a beautiful assortment of vegetables, spreads and olives and breads.

They all came to see us off the next morning. We only knew them for one day but it was like saying goodbye to family. I would definitely come here again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sarahannyeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews