We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Dreams(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Panaroma(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
USD 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 46
USD 44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vardar Family Pension(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
USD 23
USD 19
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saint John Hotel(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
USD 63
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 30
USD 11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
390
240
50
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
240
50
18
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busturkeytwo brothersrooftop terraceno elevatorselcuk castlebreakfast roomtwo nightssmall hotelthe location is perfectbreakfast was delicioussmall towntriple roomfamily runjohn's basilicavisit ephesuscem
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Located in the historical centre of the city, at 5 minutes walking from St. John's Basilica, it is a little and pleasant hotel. The rooms are nice and very clean. Maybe the bathrooms should have a little upgrade, but nothing to warry about.
From the breakfast terrace, the view is great, directly to the medieval citadelle. Delicious turkish style breakfast. And most of all, the owners are very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Great location and value for money. Rooms were clean and neat. The owners, Jimmy and Junaid, provided us with excellent service and were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the first floor so it was easy to get in and out. I loved the view during breakfast on the roof.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tasnim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We were a family of three sharing a triple room at this establishment. It was close to the bus and train station as well as having a rooftop terrace (where breakfast is served) with a stunning view. The is a family run hotel - staff are most helpful and kind. The breakfast was a refreshing turkish affair.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. Luckily we had a room on the first floor. We had a triple room which was rather cramped.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suraya69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Cute hotel, great location, family run. One of the sons came in the car with us to help us find parking as parking can be tricky in the area. He ended up getting his dad to move his car so we could park nice and close! :)

There's no elevator but the whole family came to help us with our luggage. We had booked two triple rooms but they offered us a triple and two doubles for the same price so we could all be together on the same floor.

The rooms are small and the bathroom we had was quite tiny but everything was very clean. We broke our key in the lock during our stay and within an hour it was fixed.

Upstairs is where breakfast is served, has a beautiful view of the town and can be used as a common room - we spent time here playing cards in the evening.

Breakfast was delicious - a beautiful assortment of vegetables, spreads and olives and breads.

They all came to see us off the next morning. We only knew them for one day but it was like saying goodbye to family. I would definitely come here again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sarahannyeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Four of us, two rooms for two nights while we explored the historical areas nearby.
We had a bugger of a time finding a place to park and when only after we did get parked could we discover that the hotel is not actually accessible by car anyway. It is on a pedestrian way with the parking lot about a block and a half away.
The staff welcomed us warmly and then took us for a walk to show us where the Hotel's proper parking area was (there was indeed space there) and then helped us with the luggage.
After checking in we were given guidance about good places to eat and it turned out well; we enjoyed good fare nearby during our whole stay.
We decided to get the four of us together for a few hands of cards and the staff jumped on it and set up a table, warmed up the room and even brought us tea and coffee while we were spending a few evening hours.
The room was clean and quiet and the only possible complaint would be a finicky air con/heating unit. Nevertheless the rooms were comfortable and we rested well except for the occasional noise on the walkway.
The breakfast is traditional and very home-made and pretty good. The breakfast room (top floor) was very chilly until they threw more logs on the fire but the view out the windows made it all worthwhile.
The best part of our visit was our interaction with the staff. We don't often run into a staff like this; all close-knit and so very, very customer focused.
I can recommend this hotel as a great place to stay, as well as a great place to launch off from when exploring Ephesus and the surroundings.

Room Tip: Park nearby and wlk to the hotel, the staff will accompany you and show where their private parking lot is.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunshineduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews