We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other traveller has booked this property
Ionia House private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ionia House private pool
Double/twin/triple bedroom with hand crafted ceiling Double room with hand crafted furniture and ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Ionia House private pool
Double/twin/triple bedroom with hand crafted ceiling
Double room with hand crafted furniture and ceiling
Double/twin/triple bedroom
Modern bathroom
Private pool with sun loungers
Bathroom detail
Living room detail
Double/twin/triple bedroom
Kitchen detail
Living room detail with views of the garden
Living room detail
Double/twin or triple room
Entrance to Ionia House
Garden detail
Garden detail
Kitchen detail
Double bedroom
Entrance to Ionia House
Pool with sun loungers and umbrella
Pool with sun terraces
Entrance garden
Turkish coffee time
Dining and sitting area
Terraced Roman houses in Ephesus, 3 km away from Ionia House
Selcuk weekly market
Sunset view from Ionia House
View of St Johns Church from Ionia House
St Johns Church, five minutes walk from Ionia House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Selcuk, Izmir Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Epixxs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Ideal place for a relaxing holiday

Your own private oasis surrounded by beautiful plants and views over Selcuk.

Alison is always on hand and will organise anything that you could possibly need from taxis to day trips.
Have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude and own private pool
Liked least: Uphill walk back
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review.

It was lovely to have met you both and look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Best wishes,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flipperty
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What A Gem!”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Ionia House for 10 days in September and loved every minute. Alison, the owner, has created a lovely holiday home where every little thing has been considered - from the thoughtful design of the garden to the good quality of the house's interior. Every night we watched the sun go down with a drink from the gardens top terrace - perfect. The house is at the top of the town so has great views but it is only a short walk into town - we enjoyed the walk as it gave us some exercise coming back up the hill each day. The hill is very managable unless you have real mobilty problems. Selcuk itself is a lovely town with plenty of restaurants - the fabulous Saturday market and all the supermarkets make it very easy to self-cater here and the bus service will take you almost anywhere you want to go. Alison was the perfect hostess - making sure we were comfortable and offering to get supplies in before we arrived. She was even able to look up a good day to visit Ephesus when there were no cruise ships coming in. We would highly recommend a stay in Ionia House!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your super review, I am so glad that you loved Ionia House and Selcuk. I couldn't have asked for nicer guests, thank you so much and hope you may make it back some time in the future, All the best,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterappe...
1 review
“Absolutely relaxed and a great sunset”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

After a (short) journey from Holland to Selcuk we arrived at Ionia House. Alison showed the house and gave advise about what we could do. Everything was clean and the house invited us to relax. After taking a lovely shower (there is a rain shower in the bathroom) we relaxed on the terrace. After dinner, we dived into the swimming pool and enjoyed the fantastic sunset.
In and around Selcuk there are a lot of thinks to do. You can go out for dinner, go to the beach, or go to Efes. We definitely coming back!

Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again sometime soon,

All the best,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Repeat performance”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here a second time as we loved it so much the first!
An extremely beautiful place to stay-comfortable, well appointed and beautiful views of Selcuk.
We were well looked after by Alison and loved our refreshing swims in the pool.
Also it was great to be able to prepare our own food occasionally using the produce from Selcuk market. Delicious!
All in all, a fab place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Was fantastic that you enjoyed your stay for a second time, hope to see you all again and again.

Best wishes,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eljandre...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Ionia House”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently did n 12 day trip travelling through Turkey and on our itinerary was Ephesus in Selcuk. we booked Ionia house and was blown away at the comfort and amenities it had to offer!! Alison made us feel all very welcome and was kind enough to inform us where all the main points were (grocery store, pharmacy, doctor and the tourist attractions). The house is equipped with 2 spacious bedrooms with extremely comfortable beds! Lovely bathroom outlay with good sized shower. A/C in all main rooms as well as a well equipped kitchen with dishwasher and gas stove. the highlight for us was the lovely pool and fireplace on the patio which we enjoyed on our very first night by having a BBQ! The outside looks beautiful at night with all the lights on and we all decided that if ever in the area again, we will be staying at Ionia House!!! The house comes with all linen, towels etc. Alison, you did a great job on this house and was amazing to see the transformation in the photo album!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
What a fantastic and very informative review, thank you so much for all the trouble you have taken.
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope very much you will make it back sometime....

Best wishes to you all and thanks again,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing