We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”
Review of 360 Istanbul

360 Istanbul
Ranked #331 of 14,608 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: USD 13 - USD 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Beyoglu
Description: The multi award winning 360istanbul is set in a penthouse perched on a 19th century apartment building overlooking the old embassy row in Beyoglu. It commands a 360 breathe taking landscape view of Istanbul all the way from the up close steeple of St Antoine’s Church and across the Bosphorus strait to the Hagia Sophia Mosque and out to the Sea of Marmara. 360 is open for lunch and dinner, offering a twist on the modern Turkish meze fused with international cuisine and an exclusive wine selection to compliment it. 360 turns into Club360 on the weekends so come enjoy your fresh elixir while listening to our talented Djs and vocalists with live dancers and performances. 360istanbul also endocrine’s the 360 concept of dining experience. This concept consists of four crucial elements; Cuisine - Design - Entertainment and Atmosphere. No element in 360istanbul is more or less important than the other. Instead they coexist in harmony.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I came here to celebrate my girlfriends birthday on a recommendation. I was impressed with the location, the view and the ambience of the restaurant. Unfortunately, of all the restaurants I have visited in Istanbul, this was the worst. The food was overpriced and not very well cooked. The service was extremely slow (for only two people) as the waiters really just looked after the larger tables.

As it was my girlfriends birthday, they brought over a bottle of champagne, and sparklers even tho we had not asked for it. The way it was presented was as complimentary as the waiter didn’t speak English and I didn’t ask.

When my bill was presented, they had charged me 900 Lira/ £150 for a bottle of champagne which was unreasonable. I was really angry and had to ask the manager to remove the charge and begrudgingly he had to remove this from the bill.

It really spoilt my big night with her and was a bad way to spend a perfect evening.

1  Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 2,299 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A really nice restaurant, with stunning view over the city and delicious food.
The service was great.
I would definitely recommend it.

Thank chinatownmi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ugur_Ozsomer, Yönetici at 360 Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear chinatownmi2 ,

Thank you for your kind comment. It's very nice to hear you had a good experience. We will share your nice feedbacks with our management team during our daily meeting. We love to see you again at 360istanbul.

Uğur Özsomer
360 Entertainment Group
360 Istanbul - 360 İzmir - 1924 Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Probably the best restaurant in Istanbul! Able to see Istanbul 360°! One of the best view of the city, and the night view is absolutely wonderful and breathtaking. The food was good and the staff was really nice and friendly! Suggested, if we come back to Istanbul, we’ll certainly come again!

Thank GaoJunAngelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ugur_Ozsomer, Yönetici at 360 Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear GaoJunAngelino ,

Thank you for your kind comment. It's very nice to hear you had a good experience. We will share your nice feedbacks with our management team during our daily meeting. We love to see you again at 360istanbul.

Uğur Özsomer
360 Entertainment Group
360 Istanbul - 360 İzmir - 1924 Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We came here because of the view from rooftop but stayed couple hours more due to the great atmosphere of this place and delicios food! We were given a seat near the window with the best view of Istanbul. Staff was professional and friendly, especially Edie, who was very caring. Wine was good too! Views from terrace are stunning, especially in the dusk! We'll definitely return here next time in Istanbul.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank irunox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ugur_Ozsomer, Yönetici at 360 Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear irunox ,

Thank you for your kind comment. It's very nice to hear you had a good experience. We will share your nice feedbacks with our management team during our daily meeting. We love to see you again at 360istanbul.

Uğur Özsomer
360 Entertainment Group
360 Istanbul - 360 İzmir - 1924 Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

At the top of a slightly rundown building this is a great restaurant to get away from the crowds, admire a magnificent view across the city and get some decent food and wine.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the Turkish wine selection is very good (but pricy).

We had some local dishes - the calamari was wonderful.

Thank TonyGeorge59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ugur_Ozsomer, Yönetici at 360 Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear TonyGeorge59 ,

Thank you for your kind comment. It's very nice to hear you had a good experience. We will share your nice feedbacks with our management team during our daily meeting. We love to see you again at 360istanbul.

Uğur Özsomer
360 Entertainment Group
360 Istanbul - 360 İzmir - 1924 Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 360 Istanbul also viewed

 
 
Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to 360 Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing