We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Hotel, very friendly receptionists” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apex Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apex Hotel
Ranked #504 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Huelva, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, very friendly receptionists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

we stayed one week, nice experience,
the receptionists helped us a lot especially Ceyhan, Luqman and Nedim.
Very good Breakfest
the hotel is located only two minutes from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia in the Sultanahmet district

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FAYSAL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    91
    28
    23
    17
See reviews for
83
161
54
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

hotel apex i very enjoy apex hotel staff is very good service Excellent. İn morning roof was so nice with sea veiw and blue mouqse evry think was great and aur room was so perty ,,
if i come again in istanbul i will stay in apex hotel............,

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mehwish l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed there for one night, since the hotel I had booked had a problem and it wasn't a great night. The place is quiet but the place is so old that you feel as a (poor) sultan. The breakfast was also very poor, which I had to share with many birds.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed a few days in this hotel in October. It was a very pleasant stay, everything was perfect. Its a very small and cosy hotel, and since the weather was really bad in Istanbul during my stay, I spend some time at the hotel. I was participating at a friends wedding, so I had plenty of time on my own. The boys in the reception and the ladies who cleaned was so nice, helpful and friendly. The cleaning lady( I am so sorry I never asked her name) even came with food to my room as a nice surprise! Tea was free, and I got refilling on teabags many times The location is also perfect. Just 5 minutes walk from Aya Sofia and the blue mosque and many good restaurants just around the corner.

Breakfast was served on a nice roof terrace overlooking the Marmara sea. The beds was not to hard, just perfect. Internet and heating worked, it was clean and spotless. Thanks for a very nice stay in rainy Istanbul :-)

Room Tip: Room at the top floor has a nice balcony ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank killemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Excellent service from reception staff, who telephoned me when our coach was running 3 hours late, aid not to worry that the rooms were ready and waiting. Arrived at 3.30am, exhausted to be greeted by lovely staff member who checked us in quickly provided us with basic information i.e. map and breakfast times and showed us to our clean rooms. Wonderful location, nice roof terrace for breakfast with good choice of cheese / olives / cereals (what more do you need?) and plentyful hot coffee.

Room Tip: the rooms are decorated in a very ornate style, as per hotel photos, the bathrooms are clean but som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Spinel Hotel
Spinel Hotel
#548 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#447 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#201 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#502 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Fors Hotel
#590 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#259 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Hotel

Property: Apex Hotel
Address: Sultanahmet Mah. Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. Amiral Tafdil Sok. No: 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #504 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $38 - $82
Hotel Class:3 star — Apex Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the old city neighborhood of Sultanahmet, the Apex Hotel Istanbul is within walking distance of all of the famous tourist attractions such as the Grand Bazaar, the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia Museum and the Topkapi Palace. Your breakfast served at a perfect place, overlooking the Sea of Marmara and facing to the Blue mosque. Enjoy the rich typical Turkish foods or international selection, just ask the smiling staff who are always willing to give you the individualized attention you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Apex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing