We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
3
12
6
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
12
6
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I was in Bern hotel one day, and leave it, becouse reception personal thieves money due the payment. Also the price is not compliant to servis. Hotel is tight, close and dark. Very noisy at night. Around a lot of better alternatives, and not so expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tourist9839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ege S, Manager at Bern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience here at Bern Otel. Please give us details about what has happened at the reception, and why you claim the receptionist to be a thief. Rest assured we will follow up and get back to you as soon as we get to the bottom of this, we just need more details. You can use the contact form of our hotel website to contact us.

Regarding the noise: we have done everything possible to make sure that the outside noise is at a bare minimum. But just like any central area of a metropolitan city, it is not always possible to have a quiet atmosphere, you will see the same issue in every populated metropolitan city like New York City, some noise is always an issue. Hotels further away from the city centre and old Istanbul will have a more quiet experience. Our location does put you right in the middle of the action of the city, and makes it convenient to have access to all the wonderful authentic parts of Istanbul, and this does have its advantages, and disadvantages unfortunately.

We would be more than happy to offer you a room which faces our terrace, which should be much quieter, if you choose to stay with us again, we would love to win you back!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always strive to be better, and we are aware that this can only be achieved with our guests positive or negative feedback.

Regards,

Bern Otel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Location of this hotel is perfect. There are tram and two metro stops not far from the hotel. Breakfast was perfect: same, but varied. Room is nice, not big, cozy, but minus is poor soundproofing. Also hospitable staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed for 8 days at this hotel with my wife. This was in april 2013! The hotel fulfills what they claim on internet!

We loved the food, it was excelent. But it was very noisy mostly due to traffic outside but also due to bad insulation. We could litteraly hear a conversation from the room next door. The other guest was also noisy until late hours. The location was very good, we could walk to the most of the attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catic27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three days in order to work and my beloved wife was with me,
Hospitality quiet and very close to public transport (one minute walk from the tram and 4 minutes walk from the Metro)
Furniture Very good, excellent hygiene, and a wonderful breakfast, the receptionist and very friendly and cooperative and speaks English, Arabic and Russian in addition to Turkish, which is something wonderful and very rare in Istanbul.
Many popular restaurants spread around the hotel, a good restaurant can eat different foods Turkish delicacies.
Hotel near a public park is small but very nice with a cafe in the middle

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Acer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Especially when it's in Istanbul - this city is over crowded like you would not believe- so when the Tourist season starts the hotel rates climb and climb... so my usual hotel becomes too expensive and my travel agent suggests this one instead..........
At best it's a tourist hotel at worst it s a rip off - poor furniture quality, dreadful telephone system, bad electrics.
No writiing desk or any description, poor quality wifi and top notch prices - a perfect case of supply and demand

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews