We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
48
24
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
24
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand bazaar rooms are small walking distance blue mosque main attractions fresh fruit turkish coffee side street every morning tram station rooftop terrace top floor great hotel hagia sophia turkey advantages taxi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

It's a good place for all kinds of variety under one roof but you have to know the bargaining skill.. you can't bargain too much from some . But some you can.. there is a margin of upto 50% bargain but some have fixed prices .. don't buy from one place try to roam a bit and then find the best buy from different places

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Raheela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Great service,verry clean room,they're cleaned every day our room and change the towels and the bedsheets. Replace every day whatever needed. Fresh breakfast and healthy food!Thank you Grand bazaar hotel for your great service!
Definitely we we'll back to you!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gianina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful including the cleaning, service, great care with the customers, they treat as like a family members the stuff are (Ali, Erkan, Salih, Nedim, Belgin, Sanem, Feliciya.
We enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet every morning. I advised everyone to book in this excellent place cuz it has all the advantages that you need in Istanbul. Enshallah I will stay in this hotel in my next visit with my husband.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank همسات ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Located across the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, you can't miss this huge covered market. It is almost impossible to cover every street and shop (over 3,000 shops), which sells spices, sweets, jewellery and costumes.

No matter what, you must experience this bazaar and pay close attention to how people haggle to get the best bang for their buck.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Skyhigh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Once again excellent value in turkey , spotless hotel excellent varied breakfast we were offered an upgrade as the economy rooms are small but it was adequate for our two day stay , staff helpful and polite ercan in particular fantastic customer service . istanbul is excellent value for a major city transport links are amazing quality food and drinks extremely reasonable something for everyone

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews