We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
108
66
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
66
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews call to prayer blue mosque turkey amazing location busy city clean bathroom no lift cozy hotel walking distance top floor budget hotel minute walk topkapi palace tram stop a wonderful stay nice breakfast main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I really liked this hotel. Staff was very kind, breakfast was good as well. Of course if you want to live in luxurious hotel, it is not the one. But it is very clean and close to everywhere, Sultan Ahmet, Aya Sofia and etc etc. I spend two beautiful days in this hotel. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhanka749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The staff was very welcoming, the breakfast was fresh and local, the room was clean and nice. The only setback was the noise of the air conditioning machines, placed on the back of the building, but nothing terrible. The terraces are absolutely unbelievable (there is one on the roof and one sunken at the dining area level) and they take everything to another level. You have to see the views from the roof to believe them, and the sunken one is intimate and perfect for the coffee after breakfast. And the location in Sultanahmet is the absolute best place from which to begin exploring the city. Would go back anytime!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexabaciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel is veery near to everything. It's like 20 m to Blue Mosque and Hippodrome square. They have a terrace with amazing view. Breakfast is more than enough with fresh and clean meals. Staff is very helpful and kind. Also the price is very cheap for that hotel with those facilities. Would gladly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ömer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The Hotel is nice but the room is Small but its comfort and friendly. its so close from the heart of sultan Ahmed area , Almost 500 meter from Aya sofia and 200 from the main gate of Sultan Ahmed Masjed.

Room tip: On the Wall of Sultan Ahmed Mosjed
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel in Sultanhamet. I returned because I had been so impressed by the staff and satisfied with my stay as a solo a few years before. While the hotel has no elevator, we accepted a room on the top floor because of its convenience to the rooftop, from which you can see the Blue Mosque (practically next door) and the Marmara. The bedding is not luxurious, but is comfortable. The rooms are clean, and while small, ours was adequate for two people. The stairs can be a challenge, both steep and lit with motion detector lights, but it's all part of the ambiance of an old building. Note also that the call to prayer resonates loudly due to the proximity to the Mosque ( I was able to get a couple of great recordings from my location.)
Arranging a pick-up at the airport through the hotel made the arrival trouble free.
The hotel staff are outstanding at this place, consistently helpful and generous in spirit. They really set a welcoming tone for guests.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank polaraubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews