We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all a very recommendable hotel.”
Review of Adora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adora Hotel
Ranked #303 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

excellent location and very friendly staff

All in all a very recommendable hotel.
pros:
-excellent location
-very friendly staff
-free pick up service at arrival in Istanbul
-very tasky breakfast
-safe inside the room
-free tea 24h in the lobby
cons:
-rooms are simple (shower didn't work properly)
-a bit noisy (talking on the corridor can be heard, since doors are rather thin)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardopierdant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 229 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at Adora for five nights at our first visit to Istanbul. We are so happy that we chose the small and cosy hotel Adora. Here are some reasons:
* The staff: from the first till the last minute we were greeted with warm smiles and friendliness that made us feel at home. Erdi and Burhan at the front desk were always willing to help and created a good atmosphere.
* The location: It was easy to use the metro and the tram all the way from the airport to the hotel.(about 50 minutes) You just buy 4 jetons in the automat and use two for the metro and then change in Zeitinburnu and use two for the tram. People are always willing to help!
The hotel is very close to many major sites ( Top Kapi, Hagya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Cisterns) and you can easily walk across Galata Bridge to explore Beyoglu or take a ferry to Asia or walk to the bazars.
The complimentary breakfast: We enjoyed the variety: cheeses,tasty olives, meat, vegetables, marmelades, honey,fresh bread, yoghurt, cereales..........
The room: always clean, quiet and heated on chilly february days. There was a safe and free access to use the Internet.
The price: You really get much for your money.
Don´t hesitate - choose Adora and you´ll have a nice stay in Istanbul!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 335GUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Well, nothing more than feel at home while travelling.
Ozkan and all the staff made me fell in home while there. Always talking like a friend, giving all the infos I need, helping me with everything. They really know how to make a warm and close connection with the guests without being invasive.
The hotel itself is very well located, within few steps to any kind of thing you might need (ATMs, stores, restaurants, etc) and also to the train station and the touristic places like Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque.
The rooms are very well protected from sound and outside temperatures and even when I got 0ºC I could sleep tight and warm.
The rooms are tiny but well equiped and serviced and everything worked fine.
Wireless free internet available and intl channels on TV.
That´s an old building but well kept and mantained.
The breakfast is incredible with everything fresh and tasty and worked fine for your first meal of the day.
Just don´t forget to have your electrical AC power adaptors once there´s only Europe style sockets in the room.
I absolutely recommend this property to everyone and this will be my only option when is Istanbul again.
Thanks Adora staff!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlandoJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Thank you so much Hotel adora, Burhan and the entire team for making our stay at adora hotel simply superb. We cannot have imagined before the type of caring and affection we received from the entire hotel adora team. Our stay in istanbul felt like home. Definitely the best and most economic place to stay in Istanbul. It was real fun being in the classic old town of Sultanahmet, amidst the adora.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally clean and spacious. Choose any room, everything is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I Spend one week in this hotel fantasy, It Is very clean, very quite, all rooms are Newly furniture, nice and warm decor; Varied and delicious breakfast, all the staff are more kind Than They Are sooo helpful and very friendly , It Is near to tram station, shopping area (glossary, supermarket, pharmacy, banks, food outlets, sweet shops, home equipment, clothes and shoes shops, restaurant, airport transfer, Turkish Bath and Spa Also and I Will not forget to say it Comparing price is very good with I Have Been Other hotels in Istanbul Before, I recommend to Spend holidays in this marvelous fantastic hotel, thanks for all the staff with special thanks to BURHAN, Truly I Did enjoy my trip ADORA :)))) )

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Black Tulip
Hotel Black Tulip
#247 of 1,160 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Corner Hotel
Gulhane Corner Hotel
#559 of 1,160 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Sultanahmet
Olimpiyat Hotel
Olimpiyat Hotel
#134 of 1,160 in Istanbul
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
The Constantine Hotel
The Constantine Hotel
#245 of 1,160 in Istanbul
461 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#201 of 1,160 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#82 of 1,160 in Istanbul
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Hotel

Address: Hudavendigar Caddesi Erdogan Sok.No 14 - 16, Istanbul 34800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#123 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $50 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing