We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in the middle of Sultanahmet.Look no further .” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ada Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #14 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem in the middle of Sultanahmet.Look no further .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

An excellent location to all major attractions and listening to the calls of prayers five times a day was an extra bonus.So soothing to the soul ,I found.The hotel is spotless clean , the owners are a delight and very helpful in all manners .The delicious breakfast is served on the terrace with a spectacular view of the Marmara sea .The two sisters who prepare the food are very friendly and ready to help.
I was picked up from the airport on time and the owner arranged my dropped off too .He was helpful in suggesting tours and arranging them.
Another bonus about this hotel is free internet and long distant phone calls. Never been in a hotel like this .I highly recommend this hotel and I do a lot of traveling .I will certainly stay at ADA in the future.
Heart felt gratitude for making my first visit to Istanbul a memorabl one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fethiya_far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    127
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
243
398
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel is close to everything, yet on a quiet street. The best part was our host family. We received the best of genuine hospitality and attention to all our needs, great and small, and very much enjoyed their company as well as the other guests in the hotel. The immediate neighborhood is quite fascinating, and we loved simply walking around, as well as visiting the museums within walking distance as well as ones easily accessible from the tram that was very close. The hotel is a lovingly restored Ottoman building, with a great shower, tub and/or jacuzzi and the elevator was just excellent. It took us to the rooftop terrace where we had a very nice view and breakfast that featured regional specialities as well as the usual fare. My husband needed a lot of dental work that we found to be very excellent and much more affordable than in the USA, so we will return, and do not want to stay anywhere else but the ADA! Sheldon and Marilyn, Alexandria, VA, USA

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I highly recommend Hotel Ada for those of you traveling either as a single traveler or family. Originally, we chose the hotel based on the delightful Boshophous views and ideal location to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. I was taken by the well run and high tech services provided from the onset. The owners were so attentive to our every need from airport transportation, tour recommendations, insights into the culture and ensuring an early buffet breakfast prior to the tour departures.

Having stayed at many hotels in the past, this was my first experience to a boutique hotel and the city. I certainly would return to the Hotel Ada for any future visit. Beds are comfortable and the room spotless. Breakfast has more options than you'd expect with savory and sweet dishes at your disposal with both Turkish and Western coffee and tea.

I appreciated the attention to detail and the high tech security features in the room. All the guests we spoke to enjoyed their experiences like us and we swapped stories on the recommended tourist attractions. The foyer permitted us some great conversations with the charming owners and other guests alike.

As a former travel industry professional, I cannot recommend this property highly enough. Having visted over 30 countries and countless properties in my lifetime, this is one that stands head and shoulders above the competition. You can book this hotel with confidence.
.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I was super sick when we got to Ada hotel (got pneumonia hiking), and the owner was so very helpful and flexible with us. We changed our plans approximately 10 times, and he was helpful trying to work it out so we could change rooms as little as possible, etc. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good. The showers were warm. Additionally, there is a computer with internet access (actually a modern laptop, as opposed to places that have a desktop from 1992 that can barely load google maps). Plus, there's a phone where you can make free phone calls to the US (super useful when you want to call the advice nurse like every day). Finally, it was conveniently located.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AStar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
130 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My sister and I stayed here in mid-January. Our stay originally was for 4 nights (but thanks to a United Airlines snafu that delayed us 22 hours), we were able to stay only 3. The owners were extremely hospitable about our delay resulted in many emails, etc. about transportation, etc. Fortunately we were picked us, and that was a bonus as it would have been hard to find on one's own.
We had an upgraded room which presented a fine view overlooking the mosque. While we were there, however, it poured and poured and rain seeped in around our windows. Not a problem for us, but my heart went out to the owners. Seems like the problem is the flashing around the roof and windows, not an easy (and cheap) thing to fix on a tall old building. Various power outages during our stay, but not confined to the hotel but to Istanbul/Sultanhamet in general. Staying here reminded me more of staying in B&B or with a family friend than a traditional hotel. The bedroom included a hot tub (which neither of us used), and the bathroom was small but clean and functional. If you come expecting the amenities of a Fairmont or even a Hilton or Sheraton, you are likely to be disappointed.
Easy walking distance to major sites (Blue Mosque, Tokapai Palace, Grand Bazaar), etc. and easy access to streetcar that provides access to other parts of Istanbul.
We thought the breakfast was very nice...no, it was not the huge spread that big hotels provide, but a very nice assortment of Turkish dishes, coupled with quiches, crepes, that would appeal to others.
The view from the roomtop breakfast area was astounding. What was equally enjoyable were the other guests who were staying here -- a couple from Australia, an American living in Africa, etc. Lots of diversity, which is always great. We not only enjoyed the owners, but the sisters who served the breakfast!
We were much enjoyed our stay here and would return. That said, we did stumble across a very interesting looking boutique hotel also in Sultanhamet....Sura Design Hotel. Perhaps it was the time of year, but they had lower rates and the property and its amenities appeared to be a great value for the $.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel Istanbul

Property: Ada Hotel Istanbul
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Sehit Mehmet Pasa Yokusu Sok. No:30 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $62 - $207
Hotel Class:3 star — Ada Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ada Hotel, located in the centre of the historical peninsula, is steps away from world famous Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern, Mosaic Museums, Islamic & Turkish Art Museum, Istanbul Archaeological Museum, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar. Ada House brings you comfort with its modern decoration and genuine quality of service. Our rooms have a panoramic view of the Marmara Sea and several historical mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ada Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Ada Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing