We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Ranked #450 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed for 3 nights here, in a twin room. The location was perfect, right on Taksim square, close to where the airport shuttle busses terminate. We had a very late check-in which was no problem, and we got a great room rate through "booking.com." The staff at reception very extremely helpful and spoke English perfectly. The room was not luxurious, but large enough, very clean and the ensuite was good. The Metro station was literally across the road, which gave cheap access to most attractions in Istanbul, once a travel card was obtained. The hotel staff helped enormously in explaining this, and also indicated which stops were needed to visit various locations in the city. Breakfast which was suprisingly varied, and really very adequate, was included in the room rate. Would denfinitely have a short stay here again.

Room Tip: This is a major city and traffic noise is inevitable. Avoid the rooms facing Taxsim Square if possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robceng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

The only highlight of this hotel was that it was located at a very convenient location, right on Taksim square, quick access to the metro station as well as restaurants and cafes. The reception at the desk was not very friendly, perhaps because I had booked the hotel through Expedia and the my rate was almost 40% of the advertised rate. The first thing I noticed as I entered our room was the smell, it smelled of wet clothes and slightly like urine. The smell was persistent throughout the two day stay, even though I opened the window. The breakfast was mediocre at best, without the many choices you get in much cheaper hotels in Istanbul. I also asked for some recommendations for food in the area but I got a very lukewarm response.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Iftekhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Good hotel with the sea view rooms. Great location, friendly staff. If you would like to stay in the heart of Istanbul it'd the right place for good money. Metro station is close to the hotel, Istiklyal street with shops are 1 minute by walk.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahnozik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel made my stay .this hotel has the perfect location and services , near to metro ,They booked for metrips to spanga and borsa which were amazing. The staff is very friendly and helpful ,who really made our stay was memet (Mohamed) in reception who replied for all our questions and each day helped us to plan where to go and how, can't wait to back to Istanbul we really enjoyed our time so so so much

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank inas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul with many good restaurants and cafe , it is near public transport , can get to both airport via special buses , can go by free buses to via-land and aquarium

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank HAMDY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#1,004 of 1,181 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#338 of 1,181 in Istanbul
386 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#613 of 1,181 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#87 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,332 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel V Plus Taksim
Hotel V Plus Taksim
#811 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Metropark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Metropark Hotel

Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Osmanli Sok. No:4 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#303 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $72 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim Metropark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul in Taksim Square. Walking distance to shopping area, night clubs, theatres and exhibition centers. Subway and bus station are only a few steps away. Our well decorated, spacious, luxurious rooms and suites will make your stay comfortable. You can enjoy the luxury with affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taksim Metropark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksim Metropark Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing