We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
46
104
40
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
104
40
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station istiklal street excellent location wifi service recommend this hotel reception staff are bigger room public transport business trip taxi driver hotel is located three nights taksim heart furniture sights
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The only highlight of this hotel was that it was located at a very convenient location, right on Taksim square, quick access to the metro station as well as restaurants and cafes. The reception at the desk was not very friendly, perhaps because I had booked the hotel through Expedia and the my rate was almost 40% of the advertised rate. The first thing I noticed as I entered our room was the smell, it smelled of wet clothes and slightly like urine. The smell was persistent throughout the two day stay, even though I opened the window. The breakfast was mediocre at best, without the many choices you get in much cheaper hotels in Istanbul. I also asked for some recommendations for food in the area but I got a very lukewarm response.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Iftekhar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Good hotel with the sea view rooms. Great location, friendly staff. If you would like to stay in the heart of Istanbul it'd the right place for good money. Metro station is close to the hotel, Istiklyal street with shops are 1 minute by walk.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahnozik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel made my stay .this hotel has the perfect location and services , near to metro ,They booked for metrips to spanga and borsa which were amazing. The staff is very friendly and helpful ,who really made our stay was memet (Mohamed) in reception who replied for all our questions and each day helped us to plan where to go and how, can't wait to back to Istanbul we really enjoyed our time so so so much

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank inas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul with many good restaurants and cafe , it is near public transport , can get to both airport via special buses , can go by free buses to via-land and aquarium

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank HAMDY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect near taksim square & metro, nice clean room with comfortabele beds, breakfast is also good for a few days stay. They gave us a bigger room for free. I would recommend this hotel to everyone

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aysu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews