We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent for business purposes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Ranked #468 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Nice breakfast, clean rooms, helpful personnel, yet a renovation is needed in certain places.
Situated at Taksim square, with excellent access to the metro.
Nice and very good value for money, in contrast to other similar hotels in the area

Room Tip: excellent access to the metro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soiramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very central location. Next to Istiklal Street and Taksim Square both. Hotel was very clean and nice! Staff was very helpful. Buffet breakfast had a lot of nice things to eat. Loved my stay in Taksim Metropark Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SyedA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

What can I say about this horrible hotel? Hotel near by the taksim metro and all the shops and restaurants. Hotel very horribly decorated Semele carpets and un present restaurant and breakfast. After checking I went out on the way back to hotel staff stopped me and they are saying what I'm doing here I have to go out they say. I didn't believe what I'm hearing And the day they're realise I'm the guest.so hotel staff unprofessional.Pleas so many hotels around taksim and beyoglu good hotels trust me probably I did try all off the hotels in istanbul but Taksim Metropark hotel the worst hotel all in turkey. Don't please don't stay this horrible hotel

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ibrahim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel location is amazing. For a budget it's a very good hotel sure I recommend this hotel it's 15 meters from taksim square sure I'll come back on my next trip. The breakfast is good also. The staff is helpful and the rooms are clean

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank lamzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I went for the United game vs fenerbache and the hotel was in the area we had been advised to stay in by the club and the right price.

Plus = location. Clean. Polite and friendly staff. Allowed me to check in early as had a over night flight and wanted a shower and freshen up.not far from lots of bars and nightlife.

Negatives = no ironing facilities for a four star hotel to not provide a ironing room
It was very poor was offered a laundry service which wasn't suitable as I was only there one night.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Andy1983_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#345 of 1,175 in Istanbul
385 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Hill Hotel
Taxim Hill Hotel
#1,003 of 1,175 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#633 of 1,175 in Istanbul
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#88 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,330 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel V Plus Taksim
Hotel V Plus Taksim
#812 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Metropark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Metropark Hotel

Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Osmanli Sok. No:4 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#315 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $71 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim Metropark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of Istanbul in Taksim Square. Walking distance to shopping area, night clubs, theatres and exhibition centers. Subway and bus station are only a few steps away. Our well decorated, spacious, luxurious rooms and suites will make your stay comfortable. You can enjoy the luxury with affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Taksim Metropark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksim Metropark Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing