We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abella Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 459*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 186*
USD 154*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 360*
USD 278*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 400*
USD 295*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
USD 68*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
USD 177*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 259*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 241*
USD 227*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 136*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 397*
USD 341*
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
18
17
17
16
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
17
17
16
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

İstanbul and Sultanahmet is one of great place in the world and during my holiday I stayed Abella hotel , room is little small but very clean and very good staff , breakfast yummy :) they alwasy smile and helpfull ..definitely I ll come back to Sultanahmet again ...

Room Tip: They told me all room is same size
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tribonzaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This Hotel and personal gives me best experience ever. Thanks to all hard working crew and im sure that next time in Instambul i going there. I really can recomended this Hotel Abella.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter274927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

On arrival (8 pm) told the twin room we had booked was not ready and wouldn't be for a couple of hours as it had water problems...but they had 1 room left which was a triple. As it was late at night in an unfamiliar place we felt we had to take it....then we were made to pay the extra for it in advance.
When we eventually got to meet the owner he said he would refund the difference between the cost of the 2 rooms and despite several assurances from him that he is going to do it or has done it over the phone whilst in Turkey and since our return we still have had nothing from him........not a welcome start to a holiday

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
4  Thank anda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

morning to a beautiful breakfast terrace enjoying the cool wind is an incredible sea views good service friendly staff and comfortable rooms are full 24-hour in a hotel

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baran_bey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

My boyfriend and I had a great experience at this hotel! The staff, Ibrahim especially, was extremely cordial and helpful, the rooms were small and clean, the breakfast buffet was good (even wonderful, compared to the other ones we've been to in Turkey), and the roof top had an amazing view of the city (you can look over the Marmara when you eat breakfast). A great location from which to explore Istanbul's Sultanahmet sites. If you're interested in spending time on the European side, however, this is a pretty far walk, so you might want to stay at a place closer to the Golden Horn.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews