We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“to be avoided”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Abella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abella Hotel
Ranked #892 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“to be avoided”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

very small room, Small beds, Constarction going on, Service is zero, No one speaks english, breakfast is a desaster

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    16
    16
    15
    23
See reviews for
19
35
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

İstanbul and Sultanahmet is one of great place in the world and during my holiday I stayed Abella hotel , room is little small but very clean and very good staff , breakfast yummy :) they alwasy smile and helpfull ..definitely I ll come back to Sultanahmet again ...

Room Tip: They told me all room is same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tribonzaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

This Hotel and personal gives me best experience ever. Thanks to all hard working crew and im sure that next time in Instambul i going there. I really can recomended this Hotel Abella.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter274927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

On arrival (8 pm) told the twin room we had booked was not ready and wouldn't be for a couple of hours as it had water problems...but they had 1 room left which was a triple. As it was late at night in an unfamiliar place we felt we had to take it....then we were made to pay the extra for it in advance.
When we eventually got to meet the owner he said he would refund the difference between the cost of the 2 rooms and despite several assurances from him that he is going to do it or has done it over the phone whilst in Turkey and since our return we still have had nothing from him........not a welcome start to a holiday

Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank anda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
istanbul
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

morning to a beautiful breakfast terrace enjoying the cool wind is an incredible sea views good service friendly staff and comfortable rooms are full 24-hour in a hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baran_bey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antique Hotel
Antique Hotel
#742 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#387 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#467 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Emine Sultan Hotel
Emine Sultan Hotel
#174 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#533 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asmali Hotel
Asmali Hotel
#891 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abella Hotel

Property: Abella Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. No:35 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#238 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $30 - $45
Hotel Class:3 star — Abella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abella Hotel is located in the embrace of history, the Blue Mosque, Higha Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Topkap Place, Grand Bazaar, Hippodrome etc. and Sea-View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abella Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing