We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
USD 69
USD 65
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 145
USD 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 68
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 576
USD 444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
317
336
176
83
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
336
176
83
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquebigger roomold townterrace restaurantbreakfast was includedmini barmain sightssirkeciattractions
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Read between the lines on the posted reviews very carefully, how they keep mentioning staff which is very true, the staff are excellent at this hotel and do ask you to post on Trip Advisor. However, that is where it ends, this is in my opinion a 2* hotel, the rooms are extremely basic, we thought it was odd that tea/coffee sachets provided first night only and the rooms are so small almost like single's converted into doubles, the construction noise next to the hotel is utterly unbearable throughout the night, so bring your earplugs, the breakfast is very very basic, we only drank the coffee. Location is good, shame about the rest, that is our opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blink99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest

Our complimentary tea and coffee facility is valid only first day.Providing that informed us you were not comfortable during your accomodation because of some reasons that you mentioned, of course we could try to assist you.Thanks for your review and hope to see you in our hotel.

Greetings from Istanbul

Guest Relations
Ruveyda Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Great location in the old town, fifteen minutes walk from all the major attractions. Room was, however, very disappointing; tiny with twin beds and a very small shower-room that had seen better days. Tea bags and coffee in room on arrival but not replaced during our three night stay. Breakfast ok but nothing special. I would have given the hotel a poor rating but for its proximity to all the major tourist sites.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 616.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedKlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review.You booked a budget room with very sensible price.
By informing front office team your room could be changed or upgraded.Our complimentary tea and coffee facility is only valid for first day.The breakfast has a wide range that is changed daily.We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Guest Relations
Ruveyda Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location, at walk distance from the major touristic Istanbul sites.
It is clean and very well maintained with some rooms really stylish.
On the terrace there is a good restaurant with a stunning view on the city and the Bosporus. Anyway in the streets around the hotel there is a wide choice of typical restaurants.
But the main reason why I suggest this hotel is the staff.
All employees are very professional and polite. We had great and kind support from Ms Zynep for the reservation, from Ms Ruveyda for Guest assistance and from Mr. Murat and his colleague at the Front Desk.

Room Tip: I strongly suggest the Superior rooms. They are wider and furnished in Turkish traditional style
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardoLaSpezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Mr.Gerardo

Greetings from Sunny Istanbul

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and services. We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to have received the same. Your kind words of appreciation are a big reward for the team and will inspire us to excel further in ensuring that all our guests return home with many fond memories.


We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Ipek Palas for another memorable holiday.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations
Ruveyda Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

had a great stay at the hotel. rooms are small, but adequate. very clean. great location-central to attractions. two amazing staff stood out - Mr Murat (Front office), was amazing with his advise and help every single day, truly professional and great command of english. And Ms Ruveyda was not only the sweetest woman, but helped us plan our day every morning at breakfast. Only negative - The breakfast isn't anything special, and it is a bit odd to have to pay for your orange juice.

Room Tip: check with hotel first before booking room as u may be surprised by its small size otherwise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The best part was the breakfast buffet, but that got boring after 3 days. Room was tiny, I was travelling alone so it was enough but it would've been a tight squeeze for two. Hard to find and construction and traffic made sleeping difficult.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMZTOWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipekpalashotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Ipek Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest

Thanks for your feedback.Our hotel is very central and close to most of touristic attractions.
The room windows were covered by special soundproof material.The breakfast has a wide variety and changed daily.Thanks for choosing us.We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Yours Faithfully

Guest Relations
Ruveyda Demirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews