We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
277
177
46
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
177
46
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque turkey sea view terrace restaurant cozy hotel hagia sophia tram station tourist attractions top floor sultanahmet emin
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a tremendous and safe location in the old city of Istanbul. You can be near the location of the Roman Hippodrome within 5 minutes. You will be able to locate where the hippodrome was by the ancient Egyptian obelisk. The staff at the hotel are friendly. Breakfast buffet has good and varied selections. There are also many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. My wife and I were able to walk around the old city without any fear at all. The hotel shows its age but we felt it was maintained very well. Wi-Fi worked without difficulty and the strength of signal was strong from our room.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ccox397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

A hidden gemm right behind the Blue Mosque. The one from the picture is the exact room I've got: #201. Facing the Bosphorus with beautiful view, big windows, great taste, full renovated modern bathroom with a jacuzzi, good breakfast, better Turkish coffee or green apple tea (anytime) and excellent service. Inexpensive, beautiful, clean, warm & welcoming small boutique hotel. If you're traveling with your mate, on business, pleasure or solo, this is your absolute place and inexpensive. I usually stay in 5 star massive hotels, beautiful and impersonal. When I'm on my own, this is what I choose.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank ALITUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

People in Daphne hotel is really friendly, that place is in great Spot in old City. The room Was confortable, also The bed! Breackfast is Good and The views from there are fantastic! Okiay Was helpfull and nice With us
I recomend it!
Jere

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeremias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This January in Istanbul was unique - 10-15 cm ice on the roads and constant snowfall with sometimes blackouts.
When snow and wind from marmara - Daphne is the best choise for family tourists. New strong airconditioner and windows in the rooms, Hot drinks in the reception bar.
It was wonderful to come back to the warm and friendly hotel after cold City trips.
When snow went out - gull were seating before our window.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Viaceslav2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had a lovely hastle free time at this hotel, the staff are lovely and very helpful. This place is excellent as you have a couple of great restaraunts like Sokullu restaraunt just opposite & a grocery store if you fall short of anything. Acess to the square is only 10 min's walk.

Room Tip: It's a quite neighbourhood so noise won't be a issue for a good nights rest :)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saqab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews