We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Daphne Istanbul, Turkey”
Review of Daphne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daphne Hotel
Ranked #272 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Hotel Daphne was recommended by my sister-in-law who stayed there. The reservation process was easy online. We reserved a room with twin bed. When we got there, we were informed that the room was trashed by a previous guest so we were placed in another room in an adjacent building. The staff was very cooperative and answered all of our questions. Next day, we were moved into the main building. The staff carried all our luggage and we found it in our room when we returned from touring. The hotel is in a quaint part of Istanbul, very conveniently located, near a mall and near the Blue Mosque, the Aja Sophia and the Topkapi Palace, all within walking distance. There were several nice restaurants in the neighborhood. Our room had a nice view of the Sea of Marmara. They had a very nice breakfast buffet which is included in the price. The terrace restaurant on the roof has a marvelous view of the sea. The manager was extremely helpful and eager to please. When we were ready to leave, the manager remembered that we arrived by cab and told us that we were eligible for a complimentary one-way trip to the airport which he easily arranged for. I can't think of one thing that didn't seem right.

Room Tip: If you could get a water view from an upper floor, it would be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Early in the morning you will certainly feel some kind of religious atmosphere due to the prayer of the students of the seminary nearby.
And from the dining room, you can see the sea as well as the old column.
Up on the roof terrace restaurant, you can overlook the see flooded with ships.
Sunset is just fantastic!
You may be surrounded by sea-gulls.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadMattNagoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel Daphne is centrally located in Sultanahmet in Istanbul. All the key attractions - the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Restaurants etc are a short walk away. The trams are close by as well. The hotel premises are small, but the rooms are fairly large (bathrooms decent size) and can comfortably provide for a couple with two large suitcases. There is no self-catering coffee and tea facility in the rooms, but the hotel management has no issues in your making coffee and taking it up to your room in the morning. Breakfast is limited, functional. If you have time, don't miss dinner on the terrace restaurant which has stunning view at night. Overall, we had a great stay and would happily recommend this.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank apso0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed in room 205 at this hotel from April 5- April 8 /2012. I did a stop over from spending a couple of weeks touring India. This hotel is a boutique hotel. It has approximately 20 rooms and very very personable. They speak English and are very helpful with tours and pre-paid airport shuttle service back to the airport (only 15 TLs). The hotel room has all what you need and it looks like what you see on the hotel.com websites etc. I found the location very ideal and best for a tourist. All the great must see places are waking distance or a short Trem ride. The breakfast was god they served most Europeans which is very understandable. However, food plenty to get you ready for all the walks. I found the bed great to sleep. The bathroom was very clean and cared for. The shower doors did have a challenge for they did not closed exactly tight and therefore I would leak water most times. The heater levels were a tad loud so keep it so very low and you will not have an issue. The TV needed some instructions at the start. However there are TV English channels but you have to search for them, many many channels to watch them. The hotel location is easy to return from your shopping spree since the hotel is so close to the happening places and of course the eateries too. Ask the front desk clerk for the hotel shuttle back which is a heck of alot cheaper than the taxis upon arrival at the airport.

Room Tip: Take a lower level room to un up and down the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 24Karats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights in April. The reception was very attentive when we arrived late at night. The room was spacious and clean. The room safe didn't work..we were in 403. They were happy to organize tea in the morning as they had no self service in the room. The bathroom was standard size and had all the amenities. The biggest advantage is the location..in the heart of Sultanahmet, close to all the historic places like Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and the Topkapi museum. The Grand Bazaar is 7 minutes away. You can see the sea from Room 502. Close to restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seema60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#362 of 1,163 in Istanbul
481 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#112 of 1,163 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#155 of 1,163 in Istanbul
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Fehmi Bey
Hotel Fehmi Bey
#379 of 1,163 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Sultanahmet
Modern Sultan Hotel
Modern Sultan Hotel
#111 of 1,163 in Istanbul
346 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,163 in Istanbul
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sok. No 14, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#150 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#194 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $50 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daphne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi, Hotel Daphne extremely luxurious décor, cleaning and serving for customer satisfaction is a great boutique hotel 20 rooms Odo had eight deluxe rooms. Hotel internet free and also we have a buffet for our guests. Complimentary 24-hour buffet entirely related staff and buffet coffee varieties, varieties of tea and pastry shop is completely free. Within walking distance to Sultanahmet Square 0.2 km as the hotel. Istanbul belly also are very unique and doors to customers with the service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Daphne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing