We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great location”
Review of Daphne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daphne Hotel
Ranked #288 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Tutong, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great location”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed in this lovely boutique hotel for 3 nights on 17 - 20 March 2012 (Room 304) and came back for 1 more night on 27th March (Room 203) before living for Brunei which was arrange by Magnificent Travel, Turkey. Both rooms are excellent and clean at all time. could not be more satisfied with the service, with homey atmosphere and friendly staffs (the room service, bar staff and reception manager). the staffs here are not just friendly but very accommodating whenever needed. Breakfast was great with varieties of options.

Location is the best where all in walking distances in the heart of Sultan Ahmed square the hippodrome, blue mosque, grand bazaar. we would love to recommend this hotel to future customers.

Loves from Aiman, Alinah and Little Alya

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyn682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    168
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
98
204
39
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed in 3 different rooms - i had a bad cough so we got my husband a second room for a night and then we returned at the end of our trip to turkey - we experienced rooms 401, 402 and 201.

Room 401 had the best view but 201 had a better bed and seemed more spacious.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of everything you want to see - Covered bazaar, Topkapi, Blue Mosque, etc. They are able to arrange shuttles and other experiences (Whirling Dervishes, etc). Breakfast was fresh and delightful every morning.

M.Ali, the day manager, was exceptionally accommodating as was the morning manager...(wish I had gotten his name!!) There was some confusion regarding the room rate we were to pay - but it was eventually sorted out with little hassle. During the second part of the stay I'd requested a different pillow - the one's in 201 were very hard and wide and sleeping on it the first night had put a kink in my neck (#firstworldproblem) - when I called to request another pillow, M.Ali told me they didn't have any other but that he'd called ANOTHER hotel in the area and one would be here momentarily! Talk about service! I felt a little silly for the fuss but as M.Ali said "Sleep is very important" :)

All-n-all, an excellent hotel and a perfect place to stay - we felt very safe walking around the area at night and we're never harassed by vendors, etc.

Room Tip: Room 401 has a great view but 201 has the better bed by far!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Could not be more pleased with this boutique hotel. Located in a very charming area of the old city-near blue mosque, bazaar and key historical sites. This hotel was a major upgrade from the dirty and loud hostel in taksim square were I originality booked. Found this hotel in my lonely planet guide. Staff is very professional and nice/helpful. Room was very clean and beds super comfy and a great shower. Also the breakfast buffet is a good spread! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

During the four days I stayed in this lovely boutique hotel, I enjoyed it tremendously. The staff is just great, service minded and professional. Best of all is the breakfast buffet, which offers a large array of international items and turkish dishes. The rooms are conveninient and well equiped with sundry items, slippers and nice towels, TV, minibar and aexcellent wifi internet connection. What a great value. I needed help on checking in for my return flight and they immediately set me up with the laptop in the lounge/lobby bar, served me a complementary coffee and printed my boarding passes instantly after sending it to the hotel e-mail address. Just great!
By the way ask for the reservation manager manager directly and you will get an excellent deal. I walked in staying at another place and moved to Daphne Hotel the same day. Don't forget to ask for a room on the sea side with a spectecular view of the bay of Mararis.
I enjoyed the roof terras restaurant as well at night and tried some of the beautiful Turkish wines they have on the list. Great fun with a great view!! I can recommend this hotel if you look for value and a great experience. I stayed for leasure, but I suppose it is excellent for the business traveler as well. They offer 3 - 4 star service and accomodation, for an excellent price. The family owners are frequently around and that makes one feel welcome and at home. Thank you! I will go back to Daphne hotel again soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cosmopolitan-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2012

It is really first class boutique hotel,you can find quality room and quality sleepin in here.The hotel has wonderful seaview,you feel your self like a living out of world like a heaven,just sit on the terrace and listen good music , you will feel so good
And hotel from 2 minutes by walking to the hippodrome
So if you want to be inside area and at the same time if you want to have good quite sleep you have to stay hotel daphne.clean and pretty hotel,
i

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaThomas_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Divani Ali Hotel
#264 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#78 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#61 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dara Hotel Istanbul
Dara Hotel Istanbul
#286 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#227 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel

Property: Daphne Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sok. No 14, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#201 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $44 - $88
Hotel Class:4 star — Daphne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi, Hotel Daphne extremely luxurious décor, cleaning and serving for customer satisfaction is a great boutique hotel 20 rooms Odo had eight deluxe rooms. Hotel internet free and also we have a buffet for our guests. Complimentary 24-hour buffet entirely related staff and buffet coffee varieties, varieties of tea and pastry shop is completely free. Within walking distance to Sultanahmet Square 0.2 km as the hotel. Istanbul belly also are very unique and doors to customers with the service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daphne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing