We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing boutique hotel in the heart of Sultanhamet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daphne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daphne Hotel
Ranked #269 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing boutique hotel in the heart of Sultanhamet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Everything was wonderful about our stay at this hotel. We were supposed to have stayed at the Lady Diana Hotel (where we unfortunately stayed upon our return to Istanbul - see my review of that property) but were moved here because rooms weren't available there. Although we moved with trepidation, it became the best thing that happened to us!

The staff were incredible! So friendly, they really went the extra mile for us. Moving us to adjoining rooms which were really wonderfully big, with sea view! Really made us have a 2 room suite-style set up. They made reservations for us, called taxis, went out to the taxis with us and gave explicit directions to the drivers to ensure we got to where we were going. Really, they exceeded our expectations! The breakfast was fine, though not as extensive as a few others we encountered during our stay in Turkey.

Overall, I highly recommend this property! Bravo, Daphne!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    168
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
98
204
39
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taranaki
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

A lovely little boutique hotel with friendly ,courteous stass, convenient to central Istanbul. Nice clean, modern rooms, with good bathroom facilities.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarananki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Highly recommend Hotel Daphne, perfect location, easy walking distance to Blue Mosque, Haiga Sofia, Grand Bazaar, Ferry, and spectacular dining. The terrance in the evening is gorgeous and may be my favorite place in all of Istanbul with beautiful views of the sea and lights on the Blue Mosque. The staff is polite, speak perfect English, and attentive, hotel is clean and safe. Love this place, cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: call in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimestry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed at the hotel for the first week of May. The hotel was situated walking distance from most of the important historic sites in Istanbul. The room was fantastic and was cleaned impeccably every afternoon while we were in town sight seeing.
The hotel had us picked us and brought with their shuttle from and to Ataturk Airport. The shuttle was very reliable.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us anywhere they could. They organized a cruise on the Bosporus for us with our own private guide.
Every morning we had a wonderful Turkish breakfast and many evenings we ate at the restaurant hotel on the roof. The hotel restaurant was a highlight. Not only was the food great but the view over the sea of Marmara was fabulous.

Room Tip: Our room had a view over the sea of Marmara
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelSchoneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

First of all I want to congratulate the staff for their freindliness .Their hospitality is beyond all my expectation .They do really help for everything .We had also to phone to freinds who came also on holiday in istanbul ,it was for free .
The room and the breafast perfect .
Location excellent ,meteres away from the sea we can see from our room .Meters away from sultanahmet mosque and historic monuments .
It's a place to be when you are in istanbul for a reasonable price

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaziksultanahmete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Divani Ali Hotel
#289 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#77 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#57 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dara Hotel Istanbul
Dara Hotel Istanbul
#265 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#221 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel

Property: Daphne Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sok. No 14, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#151 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#191 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $48 - $120
Hotel Class:4 star — Daphne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi, Hotel Daphne extremely luxurious décor, cleaning and serving for customer satisfaction is a great boutique hotel 20 rooms Odo had eight deluxe rooms. Hotel internet free and also we have a buffet for our guests. Complimentary 24-hour buffet entirely related staff and buffet coffee varieties, varieties of tea and pastry shop is completely free. Within walking distance to Sultanahmet Square 0.2 km as the hotel. Istanbul belly also are very unique and doors to customers with the service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daphne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing