We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for Taxsim stay-Galata tower”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Debbie M
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Taxsim stay-Galata tower”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a beautiful old hotel with modern amenities in the kitchen and bathroom. Very spacious apartment with separate living room, dining room and 3 bedrooms, all within 200 ft of Galata tower. Breathtaking views of several major Istanbul attractions from the rooftop lounge area and the city in general as well as Galata tower, particularly beautiful at night. The stairs can be a challenge as they are rather steep but the climb as worth the view. Centrally located with water view. Very pleased with location overall and amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to the major attractions Istanbul is known for
Liked least: Climbing stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks Debbie, we're so pleased that you enjoyed it all so much. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to so so again soon. We'd like to point out to future guests that we're not actually a 'hotel' as such: rather a vacation rental apartment in a purpose-built historic building where others live in their own residential apartments, sharing the roof-top terrace and its fabulous views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verushka...
2 reviews
“Spacios, antigue, clean”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I fell in love with Istanbul and staying at this appartment made it perfect. I enjoyed the stay. It was very clean and very well equipped. Honestly the best beds and pilows of my life. Breathtaking view of the shared terrace. Appartment is a bit dark but you dont really realize it because it is very comfortable and spacious. Tarkan and Julia thank you very much for your disposal, you ve benn very professional and kind. Totally recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace and beds
Liked least: the absence of view inside of the app.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
It was our pleasure Verushka, thank you so much for your stay. You have a home from home in Istanbul now: come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley P
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in a wonderful city!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We could not fault the sevice we received from Istanbul Place, from the initial booking to checkout. The apartment is in a great location and exceeded expectations. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V
1 review
“Beatiful appartement - amazing rooftop view”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beautiful and charming appartement! Our hosts were also really nice and friendly. The view from the rooftop is just amazing and it's even easy to find because it's just near the Galata Tower. Would recommend it!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

The apartment was very clean ,the kitchen was fully equipped, the apartment has new appliances, while we were there the owner responded to all our questions and requests and he was very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing