We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
92
80
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
80
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian side business trip business hotel ihg hotels club lounge great property traffic jam breakfast spread sabiha gokcen airport stayed for two nights room service upgraded to a suite rooms are spacious rain shower decent hotel double bed great room
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Stayed one night in the hotel on a business stop.
Staff were very helpful and very nice – great service all way round.
Had dinner in the hotel's restaurant – which had a wide selection and completely reasonable prices.
The room was comfortable, clean and indulging.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieBirman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Dear DebbieBirman44,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our great service, restaurant, rooms and the staff. We will continue to do our utmost best to remain as your home away from home in the future.

Best Regards,

Emre Gürbak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The stay at the newly opend Crowne Oryapark was for business and the hotel is ideally located for the office in Istanbul, it wouldn't be top of your list as a tourist hotel as it's quite a way out of the centre of the old town. That said, for the business traveller the rooms are well appointed, quiet and comfortable. The restaurant was also very nice and the staff friendly, it was really quiet mid-week though, not much non-hotel clientele.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Michael H,

Thank you very much for your nice words. We are so glad to hear that you liked the rooms, restaurant and the staff in our hotel. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming and serving you again in Crowne Plaza Oryapark.

Best Regards,

Emre GÜrbak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I am sure that there are far more exotic and well located hotels in Istanbul but this one got the basics right and service was friendly and efficient - including for the recovery of forgotten items, for which I am grateful.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear Anny T,

Thank you very much for taking time in writing the review for our property. We strive to provide best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests how we are doing.
Once again thak you very much for your comments and we do hope that you will allow us to welcome and serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Emre Gürbak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This is a fairly new hotel on the Asian side of Istanbul. It is a good business hotel, but is a little off the beaten track if you are in Istanbul as a tourist. Having said that, the rooms are excellent as is the service anywhere in the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JensL621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Dear Jens L,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Crowne Plaza Oryapark.

We look forward seeing you again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Emre Gürbak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This Hotel was bizarre, when checked in the receptionist was Rude...And really unprofessional, furthermore, and a couple of hours later, after listening of what happened, the assistant front desk manager came to me and satisfied me by his professionalism and his CS oriented speech...Nonetheless, the hotel is situated I an Industrial part, and under construction Area...The other part of the hotel seemed unused and still under construction, Rooms are nice, bath room include bath tub and shower, Nice breakfast, Views are not extra...Otherwise helpful staff when it comes to the restaurant, the guy at the spa was very harsh though...

Room tip: Executive room, high floor...
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank americanquality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear americanquality,

Thank you for reviewing Crowne Plaza Oryapark. We would like to sincerely apologize for the difficulties encountered during your stay. Service is our priority and please be assured that your comments will be conveyed accordingly to our colleagues.

I will be more than delighted to talk to you personally about this issue. Would you please provide us your contact information via e-mail at egurbak@cporyapark.com at your earliest convenience?

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the service we are known for and to experience again Crowne Plaza Oryapark.

Sincerely;

Emre Gürbak
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews