We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TAV Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 194*
USD 183*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 549*
USD 437*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 125*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 126*
USD 123*
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 96*
USD 75*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 254*
USD 152*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 135*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 120*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
USD 239*
USD 188*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 102*
USD 92*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
200
338
165
57
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
338
165
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalpassport controllong layoverbetween flightstransit areadomestic flightsecurity screeningfree phonehour layoverturkish airlinesan early flightconnecting flightturkeyroom servicebusiness loungecheck in was quickfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The staff is great and it can't be beat for convenience; just exit the airport turn right and walk around the corner. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. Free WIFI...

Half the rooms do not have windows. I would not stay here more than one night because you can do better a little farther away from the airport. Also, the breakfast is always a little lack laster. The only good thing is that it is attached to the airport so it is super easy for layovers. Although, they do not take my points card and may travel the extra mile next time to the Renaissance for the points.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtb1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I frequently have an early flight out of Istanbul after my visits to the city. The TAV airport hotel was a pleasant surprise and amongst the better airport hotels I have stayed at recently. Very close to the terminal, large rooms and breakfast available at 4 am makes the TAV a very good substitute for the 5 am taxi rides from the city to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skoddehauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We were in transit in IST for about 9 hours. Instead of trying our luck in the lounges, we chose to stay here. The common area in the transit lounge does not offer comfortable chairs. The hotel entrance is from the transit area. You do not have to head out of passport control. They over hourly rates. We took the 3-6 hour option for about 185 dollars.
The room was very clean and nicely lit. All the amenities of a nice hotel was there.
You can take a shower and freshen up before the next flight. Also a good option if you are traveling with children.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urojahaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel has the option of staying inside the transit/departure area, If you have an early flight this can be an attractive option as it will save you the visa and passport control queues on arrival and all the hassle of security, check-in, passport control etc. when going back for your flight. (The airport is at its busiest around 6/7 a.m.)

Hower it is not a cheap option; rooms are sold in blocs of 3 hours, 6 hours etc. and if you want a full night's sleep, the 9+ hour option will set you back about €180. You can stay in some fine places in Istanbul for that sort of money. Also there are no hotel facilities airside, other than an uninspiring room service menu. Otherwise your dining option is the Departure area Food Court. The hotel's other amenities, such as the fitness centre are also "off limits" airside.

The rooms are OK and well insulated from aircraft noise but the night I stayed there, a construction crew was having a competition as to who could shout loudest and drop the most pieces of metal pipe. It seemed to go on most of the night.

I think in future I will forego the few hours sleep gained by staying airside and use a more interesting and better value hotel in Yesilkoy or elsewhere nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Gerry96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

What a great location.It took us 5 mins to walk to the terminal from the hotel reception. If you have an early morning flight this hotel is a must!. the staff were very friendly and food was very nice -breakfast starts at 4am so you can be sure of getting something to eat however early you start.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews