We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, both the apartment and the vista.”
Bedroom#1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1
Living Room
Bedroom#1 night
Bedroom#1 night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 night
Bedroom#2 night
Kitchen
Kitchen Table
Kitchen & Hallway
Dining Table
Bathroom#1 with shower
Bathroom#2 only WC
Hallway
Galata Tower around the corner
Galata Tower around the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JuneValer...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous, both the apartment and the vista.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were thrilled with this wonderful apartment. We were picked up from the airport and delivered directly to the apartment and met by our host, even after a 2 hour delay at the airport and 11pm at night. The apartment was one of the best we have ever stayed in and we were given a walk to settle us in with local transport, restaurants, sites etc. Close to everything. Would greatly recommend this apartment.
Valerie & Mark
Melbourne
Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling so well looked after.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedBarbP
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I can think of no better way to start a vacation in Istanbul than having tea at the base of the Galata tower with our host Izel. As soon as I arrived and got settled in to the wonderful apartment, he offered to orientate me to the neighbourhood with a personally guided tour. A great time! The apartment itself was great - newly renovated and immaculate. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host Izel was incredibly personable.
Liked least: The construction that is going on in the neighbourhood.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudraMart...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful host in Istanbul”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Stayed with two friends over a long weekend. The apartment is in the hip Beyoğlu neighborhood of Istanbul with lots of cute design shops, music/instrument stores, a range of food options, cool bars, and the great Galata Tower (with amazing 360 view of Istanbul). Izel was our host, provided lots of great information and recommendations. I had already had great experiences renting apartments in other cities before this trip to Istanbul, and yet was still impressed with the small details Izel and Doret had thought which made our stay really easy so we could concentrate on enjoying the city. There is some construction going on nearby, so you might want to bring earplugs until that is finished, but overall a wonderful, spacious space with great light in a good location (the stairwell is unglamorous, but just wait, the apartment is wonderful!), with excellent hosts. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: construction near by
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragica12...
1 review
“Perfect apartment and a friendly host;)”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We (6 girlfriends) spent 5 days in Istanbul staying in this absolutely amazing apartment. Everything was just perfect; the apartment, location and especially our host. Location of the apartment, in the quite street next to Galata tower, is ideal for exploring the city during the day and a good starting point for evening program. Most sightseeing points are on the walking distance from apartment. The Apartment is spaces, cozy decorated and well equipped. We traveled a lot and definitely this was the best apartment we ever had so far. Our host Izel was on our disposal at any time, which was very precious. Even before we got to Istanbul we exchanged the mails and he helped us to organize the full program during our stay giving us useful information according to our preferences. He even bought us the Istanbul card (useful to have for the transportation), ensure the mobile phone with local card inside, organize the transportation to the airport and finally spend one day with us exploring the city and showing us some hidden jams which we could never find on our own. He took his cammera and made some great photos and sent afterwards to us. Izel is a real „friend“, kind, open minded, easy going, so he made us feel like home. We already miss him and his hospitality. Hope you will have an opportunity to stay in Casa LoBueno;).
We like it a lot !
D&CO

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljiljanam...
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Excellent apartment, caring host Izel, beautiful city, I loved it all!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My friends and I stayed at this beautiful apartment for 5 days. Everything was just perfect, from the location (just next to Galata Tower), apartment which is very classy furnished and cozy, to our host Izel who was so caring and thoughtful, always reachable (even after midnight when our taxi driver could not find the apartment). Izel was acting as an old friend and spent one day with us showing us hidden treasuries of Istanbul. Took us to a very nice Turkish restaurant with fresh fish (so tasty). Thank you Izel. So at the end there is no less to say but I could deeply recommend Casa loBueno and Izel to all who are planning their trip to Istanbul. You would not regret it, but enjoy it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just everthing, location, apartment, bed :-)
Liked least: heavy windows :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing