We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feeling home at Istanbul”
Bedroom#1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1
Living Room
Bedroom#1 night
Bedroom#1 night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 night
Bedroom#2 night
Kitchen
Kitchen Table
Kitchen & Hallway
Dining Table
Bathroom#1 with shower
Bathroom#2 only WC
Hallway
Galata Tower around the corner
Galata Tower around the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marina n
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Feeling home at Istanbul”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We have this family trip and decided to stay in an apartment.
Casa Lo Bueno was a perfect choice. Close to all important sightseeing, in this incredible neighborhood, Beyoğlu.
The apartment is super cozy, well decorated, and had good infrastructure for my 2 year old son. (even without elevator)
I'll definitely recommend it to my friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luckige
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Great place near Istiklal”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I stayed in CasaloBueno#2 with my parents, sister and husband, and my two-year-old nephew. We loved the place, and we were fortunate to have Izel as our host during our stay.

The apartment is really well located (really) close to the Galata tower and close to the Beyoglu's epicenter, Isticlal street. The building is not what I would call charming, but the apartment itself is. All furniture is new and despite being mostly Ikea stuff, the place is tastefully decorated. The hardwood floors in the bedrooms are a very nice touch, and the brick walls are also cool. The rooms are huge, but since I was the only single person I had the living room to sleep at. I though I would not have any quality sleep, but the living room was not in the middle of any corridor, and by closing the door I could rest unperturbed. The bathroom had a good, reliable shower. The half-bathroom was the only place I didn't care much in the house.

Izel knows ratings are important, but it seems he really likes receiving guests, and is committed to give them a nice stay. He is very careful to details. We arrived to the apartment stocked with coffee, extra linens for my nephew, and a number of other small gestures that made transparent his commitment to guests. He would also call us everyday, to the local phone he provided, to check if things were OK, and he gave us directions and help that only a very knowledgable concierge would.

If I come to Istanbul again to stay in Beyoglu I would definitely try to book CasaloBueno once more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Half-barhroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drlola85
1 review
“Our home away from home in Istanbul”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed in this lovely apartment for 4 nights. From the minute we walked in, i could tell the apartment had been recently renovated and had a great art-deco feel to it. The decor is simple, clean, and charming. The apartment was filled wit amenities you would need to get yourself started, soap, toilet paper, paper towels, etc. our host had even filled the fridge with water bottles coke, as well as crackers and chocolate in the pantry, and even a bottle of turkish wine. it is located next to the galata tower, and really anything in istanbul is just a walk, tram, or taxi ride away alll navigated very easily from this location. The furniture and bedding is all very comfortable and keeps u warm in the cold turkish nights.
The highlight really though was our incredible host, Izell. As soon as we arriived, he gave us a tour of the apartment and sat down with us to discuss what we would like to do in istanbul. He then made us a list of sites to see and authentic turkish restaurants to visit that we referred to daily. As if that wasnt helpful enough, he gave us an orienting tour of the area around the apartment, showing us everything and everywhere we would need to know for the next few days. Istanbul can be very confusing as few people speak english., and i dont know howw we would have figured it out without this initial orientation. He made sure to check in wit us the second day. Now being 4 girls in an apartment and having brought only 1 blowdryer, we were a little worried how long our hair would take to do after experiencing the amazing turkish hamam bath. So we contacted Izell and asked if there was any chance he knew a hairdresser nearby, and i did not have high expectations that he would.. Not only did he call the hairdresser and arrange with her to stay open for an extra hour past closing time to see us, but he also met us in the morning to show us where the hairdresser was located so we wouldnt get lost. This gesture was really above and beyond. Izell saw us off from the Apartment, and i can really accredit him wit making our stay in Istanbul so easy going and enjoyable.

Next time I go to Istanbul, i know exactly where I will be staying, Casa lo Bueno!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bst96722
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Zentrale Lage
Liked least: Wohnzimmer
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing