We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I couldn't possible list all the positives in one...”
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night Bedroom#1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 at night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 at night
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dinner Table
Antre
Hallway
Elevator
Entrance of the Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Lynn S
Sandia Park, New Mexico, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I couldn't possible list all the positives in one sentence!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We visited Istanbul last June and selected the apartment based on visuals alone. I came back in February with my daughters because I completely trust the family that rents me this lovely place. What a find!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abqjessie...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Comfortable, bright and well located 2 room apartment”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The apartment is very comfortable and nicely appointed with clean and modern furniture. Easy to get to ground transportation and a short walk to Galitea tower and many restaurants. I will happily continue to stay here from now on in delightful Istanbul.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadusharu
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“It was great!)”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Perfectly located: the apartment is located in the nearest proximity to Tunnel and the exit from Şişhane station is 50 away from the building.
The flat is renovated, solid, classy and clean. It has two bedrooms (with comfy beds ))), one facing Galata tower, other the quite yard, large salon and adjusted dinning room with table for four-six people. Perfect for two couples or family with a child.
The hosts are SuperHosts) We received from them very detailed instructions about transportation, apartment, local area and sightseeing. And - it's great - local mobile phone and transportation card.
Highly recommend)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josechest...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent property with an exemplary host”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Lo Bueno for a week with our extended family which included five adults and one infant. It was a lovely property in what was a good location, at Shishane metro station and just a few minutes' walk from both Istiklal Avenue and the top of the Tunel-Karakoy funicular station. There are lots of restaurants nearby and while the immediate neighborhood is on a hillside it only takes a few minutes to get around.

Communication before arrival and during our stay was excellent. We had everything we needed to get to the property and contact details in case there were any problems (our taxi driver was not the best so this was most helpful). Our host, Izel, was waiting outside for us when we arrived to greet us and show us the facilities. He had kindly arranged a cot and high chair for our infant and made it easy for us to get acquainted with the property and the neighborhood.

Izel also provided a list of restaurants, re-loadable metro cards (Istanbulkart), a local phone, and a personal tour of the vicinity showing us where to get groceries, transit, etc. During our stay, he arranged laundry service (the unit does not have a washer/dryer), fixed a wifi problem with the service provider, booked a car for us on departure, and generally ensured we were having a pleasant stay.

In terms of the unit itself, the beds were firm but comfortable as was the pull-out sofa. The kitchen was reasonably appointed with a fridge, toaster oven, hob/stovetop, coffee maker, panini grill, electric kettle, dishes and utensils, but there was no microwave. The bathroom is in good condition and the only slight drawback is that the shower configuration feels a bit cramped. There was plenty of comfortable seating and the living room is spacious.

Our deposit was returned in full. An offer of a tip for the outstanding service was rejected and our host instead suggested we stay at Casa Lo Bueno when we return to Istanbul...and we will!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our wonderful host
Liked least: The iron and ironing board were not good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
012jmk
Fort Langley
1 review
“Izel Bardavi: Most generous and informative host”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Mr Bardavi greeted us upon arrival, explained the facilities and set up the WIFI which was strong. This is rare in most vacation rentals. The apartment is located convenient to services and accessible to public transportation. It is well equipped and clean. When we asked about where to buy a small item, it showed up the next day. He helped me to find prescription glasses, explained the city transportation city, interesting places within walking distance, pointed out the site of the Whirling Dervishes nearby. We took him for lunch to a restaurant he recommended, he responded by taking us to a phenomenal Turkish dessert place. His description of life in Istanbul was interesting. He also presented a superb, thoughtful and brief analysis of the rivalries and relations between major ethnic-religious groups in the near east.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, and location, cleanliness and supplies
Liked least: loud noise a construction crew after midnight. This was not the owner's fault, and it is temporary. It stems from the city's poor regulation of nighttime noise.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing