We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
574
259
57
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
259
57
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asian side bagdat street rooftop pool marina view room service nice hotel business trip fitness center turkey hotel is located family room perfect stay breakfast buffet clean rooms the location is perfect spa fenerbahce
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We spent two nights with my wife in Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamıs Marına hotel last weekend..The location was superb it has access to nearyly every where on the Anatolian side...The rooms are very spacios and comfortable.. The breakfast was unbeatable and the fitness center was the best I have ever seen in an hotel the personell were very kind polite and helpful I can highly recommend this hotel to everybody who especially wants to stay on the Anatolian side...

Room tip: all rooms are great
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CAN U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokce M, Misafir İlişkileri Şefi at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016
Google Translation

Sayın Can Bey,

Sizleri ağırlamaktan memnuniyet duyduğumuz Wyndham Grand Kalamış Marina olarak sunulan hizmetler ve ekibimize yönelik değerlendirmelerinizi bizimle paylaşmiş olduğunuz için teşekkür ederiz.

Misafirlerimizin tarafımıza ilettiği kıymetli görüşlerin dikkatle değerlendirildiğinden emin olabilirsiniz.

Sizleri yeniden otelimizde ağırlamaktan memnun olacağımızı belirtir, saygılarımızı sunarız.

Gökçe Müyesser
Misafir İlişkileri Şefi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gokce M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was luxury in a city troubled at present. Being on the Asian side of the Bosphorus, it felt a bit safer to retire to. Excellent staff right from our arrival at the door. Great well appointed room overlooking the marina and the Sea of Marmara. Pools both in the rear garden and on the roof. Breakfast selection was one of the best I have ever experienced, with polite attentive staff.
The only minus point I can think of, was the price of drink in the rooftop restaurant. We didn't find anywhere in Istanbul with Med style prices.
Across from the back of the hotel, is a marina complex with shops and a wide variety of restaurants.
To get to the city centre is a fifteen minute taxi ride to Kadakoy jetty which costs £3 and then you have a choice of ferries to several destinations, all for £1.

Room tip: Request a marina view room at the back.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coachIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I underestimated the size of Istanbul and did not realise the European side is a 30 minute ferry ride away. This can be inconvenient in the evenings but is great when trying to relax as the Asian side is quieter and less touristy.

Some reviews complained about a limited choice at breakfast. This is rubbish. What they should have said is that there is no English or American cooked choice, only local, but you can create your own omelettes!

The hotel facilities are excellent especially the roof top pool and bar, which has some good simple food. All staff are friendly and reception especially cannot do enough to make you feel welcome.

Our room had a sea view which was great and would be recommended.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

First class hotel - great location with exceptional service and cleanliness !! With great facilites !!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank juliejO3625PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gokce M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear juliejO3625PG,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an outstanding review.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments from our guests, as it shows that our efforts to deliver excellent guest service do not go unnoticed .

We hope to welcome you back at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamış Marina Hotel.

Best Regards,
Gökçe Müyesser
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews