We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, functional 4 star hotel with a 10 star staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ranked #192 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Having lived in Istanbul and visited several times a year for 25 years, I've settled on this modest hotel as my regular home in the city. The reason: the staff is as good as it gets.

You feel it at check-in, when you are seated and given refreshments while the formalities are attended to. You'll notice it throughout your stay in the little details of housekeeping, the attentiveness of the kitchen and wait staff and the overall and rare feeling that your comfort is important here.

The facilities are not super luxurious: the dining room and bar area feel more or less like a cafeteria. Guest rooms range from tiny to larger than average, so be sure to know what you are booking. The bathrooms are clean and shiny - marble and modern fixtures - good showers and the rooms with a bath are luxurious. The small lobby is comfortable, not grand.

The location is superb if you are visiting the Old City. This Ramada is close to the Grand Bazaar, Aghia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. The tramway line and the metro are very close, linking you to the rest of the city.

In this part of town, it’s hard to do better than the Ramada Grand Bazaar without moving up significantly in price range - and even then I can't say I've seen anything beat the warmth and attentive service found here.

Room Tip: Be careful about your room choice - the sizes vary greatly. Connecting rooms have sound proofing pro...
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ramada Grand Bazaar Istanbul during our first visit to Turkey. As such this is more of a 3 star hotel than a 4 star hotel considering the size of the rooms and the breathing space overall.

However there is a tram station nearby which we used for all our sightseeing and it was really convenient.

The breakfast spread does not have too many options and the same menu is repeated daily with one item changed here and there. So in case you are living for a week or more then it can get boring.

However the staff is 5 star. The front office staff Yucel and Ozlem were really very kind and paid attention to our requirements. Hey were always extremely polite. They helped us make all our tour bookings and were also kind enough to recommend good places to visit, restaurants nearby etc.
They helped in arranging transport for us whenever we wanted.

Really very happy with the staff for the comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Abraham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

First and Foremost a big big THANKS to Ozlem Gundogdu for making our trip one of the most memorable ones. You are a STAR!!

We visited Turkey this summer kickstarting our trip with Istanbul and Ramada Grand Bazaar. While its not really near the Grand Bazaar, there is a Tram service (Aksaray) very close by from where you can reach almost anywhere (Grand Bazaar / Sultanahmet - World famous Blue Mosque).

Agreed the property is not really huge by Ramada standards but what makes it truly exceptional is the staff. Eucel at the reception was outstanding as was Ozlem who made our complete itinerary for the 4 days that we were there.

On top of it, being my wife's birthday, they had an exceptional way to celebrate it by getting a cake (with birthday music in the background), drinks and wishes which made her day extra special!

The hotel wifi is good and reliable and has shops close by for purchasing essentials.

All in all, I know I will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vyom1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Being a regular Ramada client, I thought it would make sense staying here as I'm confident in their quality and especially as it's in the grand bazaar area, great location.

This boutique-style hotel is tucked away merely 10-15 mins away from the main attractions of Istanbul..
They were kind enough to provide our airport pick up as I was a frequent Ramada user.
It's clean and had decent facilities.

There are however factors that makes me give this hotel chain a 3 instead of a 4 star.
They were very strict on the "visiting" rules. We have a Turkish (resident) friend who wanted to visit us the night we arrived and simply help us plan the week. They wouldn't let him come upstairs just in case "he stayed". Where was he going to sleep, in the bath tub?
They weren't great at refilling the fridge or teas etc which most hotels will do without a fuss.
Furthermore the cleaner came in our room at 8am on the day of our departure. Surely they should have communicated with reception and realised we weren't leaving until check out?
Finally, we found the manager quite rude and condescending. When we asked if he could arrange transport for departure (as most Ramada hotels will) he said he can't as they provided pick up when arriving. That's fine. But he then said "I can help you call a taxi"... We found this rude and quite patronising.

Service obviously needs to improve here... Won't be staying here next time...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NadiaAra178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Fortuanately I was not wanting to visit the Grand Bazaar.

The staff were excessively corteous and gave the impression that they had recently graduated from hospitality school and lacked the experience of being a guest in such a place. Which made me feel awkward.

Access by public transport isn't great.

Rooms, Internet etc. were great.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doofus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#339 of 1,159 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#286 of 1,159 in Istanbul
290 reviews
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#137 of 1,159 in Istanbul
858 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#405 of 1,159 in Istanbul
84 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#263 of 1,159 in Istanbul
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar

Address: Gencturk Caddesi, Sirvanizade Sokak No:11, Istanbul 34470, Turkey (Formerly Park Savur Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $72 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing