We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 209
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
USD 65
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 304
USD 293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 1,357
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 68
USD 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 161
USD 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 256
USD 163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
USD 796
USD 117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 340
USD 333
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 582
USD 413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
179
172
49
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
172
49
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaaraksaray stationtram and metrotaxi standblue mosquestayed for nightsrooms are nicewalking distancenice stayquiet areaturkeypublic transportold cityhagia sophiamrtouristsultanahmet
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ramada Grand Bazaar Istanbul during our first visit to Turkey. As such this is more of a 3 star hotel than a 4 star hotel considering the size of the rooms and the breathing space overall.

However there is a tram station nearby which we used for all our sightseeing and it was really convenient.

The breakfast spread does not have too many options and the same menu is repeated daily with one item changed here and there. So in case you are living for a week or more then it can get boring.

However the staff is 5 star. The front office staff Yucel and Ozlem were really very kind and paid attention to our requirements. Hey were always extremely polite. They helped us make all our tour bookings and were also kind enough to recommend good places to visit, restaurants nearby etc.
They helped in arranging transport for us whenever we wanted.

Really very happy with the staff for the comfortable stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Abraham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

First and Foremost a big big THANKS to Ozlem Gundogdu for making our trip one of the most memorable ones. You are a STAR!!

We visited Turkey this summer kickstarting our trip with Istanbul and Ramada Grand Bazaar. While its not really near the Grand Bazaar, there is a Tram service (Aksaray) very close by from where you can reach almost anywhere (Grand Bazaar / Sultanahmet - World famous Blue Mosque).

Agreed the property is not really huge by Ramada standards but what makes it truly exceptional is the staff. Eucel at the reception was outstanding as was Ozlem who made our complete itinerary for the 4 days that we were there.

On top of it, being my wife's birthday, they had an exceptional way to celebrate it by getting a cake (with birthday music in the background), drinks and wishes which made her day extra special!

The hotel wifi is good and reliable and has shops close by for purchasing essentials.

All in all, I know I will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vyom1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Being a regular Ramada client, I thought it would make sense staying here as I'm confident in their quality and especially as it's in the grand bazaar area, great location.

This boutique-style hotel is tucked away merely 10-15 mins away from the main attractions of Istanbul..
They were kind enough to provide our airport pick up as I was a frequent Ramada user.
It's clean and had decent facilities.

There are however factors that makes me give this hotel chain a 3 instead of a 4 star.
They were very strict on the "visiting" rules. We have a Turkish (resident) friend who wanted to visit us the night we arrived and simply help us plan the week. They wouldn't let him come upstairs just in case "he stayed". Where was he going to sleep, in the bath tub?
They weren't great at refilling the fridge or teas etc which most hotels will do without a fuss.
Furthermore the cleaner came in our room at 8am on the day of our departure. Surely they should have communicated with reception and realised we weren't leaving until check out?
Finally, we found the manager quite rude and condescending. When we asked if he could arrange transport for departure (as most Ramada hotels will) he said he can't as they provided pick up when arriving. That's fine. But he then said "I can help you call a taxi"... We found this rude and quite patronising.

Service obviously needs to improve here... Won't be staying here next time...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NadiaAra178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Fortuanately I was not wanting to visit the Grand Bazaar.

The staff were excessively corteous and gave the impression that they had recently graduated from hospitality school and lacked the experience of being a guest in such a place. Which made me feel awkward.

Access by public transport isn't great.

Rooms, Internet etc. were great.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doofus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

It's my 7th time visiting the great city of Istanbul but first time as a family with my wife and my 11 month old boy.
From the unusual front desk to the calming luxurious entrance to the hotel which is met by the nice kind heart felt welcome of the whole staff that were even nice enough to play with my kid each time they saw him .
The service and room service were perfect , food was delicious and the even have a diet section for those interested in a breakfast different from those in turkey.
Located a bit far from the chaos and traffic in a calm section with playground next to it for children to play anytime.
5min walk from aksary tram
And 7min away from vezneciler station that goes to taksim square
10 min walk from Hustoria mall very nice mall.
The rooms are large always clean luxurious and one of few that give you the room exactly as you see it in the picture .
For rooms with balconies , they have an amazing view f the sea and a Sultaniyei Mosque .
If you want a calm clean luxurious extremely hospitable , your money's worth , then this is your place .

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mustafa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews