We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Rooms compared to others!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ranked #232 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed in another boutique hotel of Istanbul before moving to Ramada Grand Bazaar. The rooms were excellent and much bigger in size. I would avoid any boutique hotels there as rooms are cramped up only to sleep. Its a 5 min walk from metro or tram but worth it.

Room Tip: Excellent Breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taqato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Front Office Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased to hear you had a excellent stay at the Ramada İstanbul Grand Bazaar.It is always delightful to receive such positive feedback because it shows us that our guests have enjoyed their stay and we have succeeded in meeting their expectations
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at Ramada Grand Bazaar Hotel. Sincerely
Front Office Manager
Yücel Altın

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2016

If you are in Istanbul for the first time and want a comfortable hotel close to major attractions like Topkapi, spice bazaar etc then this is a good choice. The hotel has modern well equipped rooms, nice bathroom WIFI, a good breakfast buffet on a quiet street close to underground and tram.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucel84, Front Office Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Mr Eugene N,

Thank you very much for sharing this review on Trip Advisor and for your kind comments.
We are really happy to see that you were pleased with the location, and service provided during your stay.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar Hotel

Sincerely
Front Office Manager
Yücel Altın

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Don't look any further for a hotel to stay than Ramada. It's clean, rooms are big enough, staff is friendly and helpful, convenient to the tram, bazaar, wholesale market, shopping area, restaurants, cafes, grocery shops… You name it, Ramada has it.

Room Tip: Just ask at the counter. Staff will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkamaoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Front Office Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this review on Tripadvisor and for your kind comments.We delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with Ramada Grand Bazaar Hotel and that you were pleased with the service provided during your stay by our staff.We would like to inform you that we shared your mannerly comments with our team. These kind of positive comments from our guests motivate and encourage my staff to provide better service.We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at Ramada Grand Bazaar Hotel Kind regards Yucel Altin Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I stayed at the Ramada Grand Bazaar and truely a cozy hotel with big service, not only Osrem speaks excellent English but Erdogan provided the comfort of a check out exp!aining all services in detail. I recommend this hotel for a cozy stay with an off the beat path to the grand bazaar and shopping at Laleli area. Close to Sirkeci and tram, mosques are close by if you are Muslim and want to be close to the afternoon prayers. Breakfast has an assortment of fresh fruit and excellent food.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Victor900GlobalExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

It was a great experience for us. Me and my family - we travel a lot, but this place is one of our favorites. It`s very clean, the personal is very nice (and qucik), they smile anytime and you feel very positive here.
Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#312 of 1,163 in Istanbul
299 reviews
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#353 of 1,163 in Istanbul
219 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Bulvar Palas
Hotel Bulvar Palas
#543 of 1,163 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#150 of 1,163 in Istanbul
877 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#388 of 1,163 in Istanbul
86 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yigitalp Hotel
Yigitalp Hotel
#399 of 1,163 in Istanbul
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar

Address: Gencturk Caddesi, Sirvanizade Sokak No:11, Istanbul 34470, Turkey (Formerly Park Savur Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $65 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing