We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heirloom Istanbul

Living Room-Marigold Suite 1875
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room-Marigold Suite 1875
Front view of 110 years old Heirloom Istanbul Building. Your Host
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living Room-Marigold Suite 1875
Front view of 110 years old Heirloom Istanbul Building.
Your Host
Enrtyway to the building
Seating Area at the entry.
Entryway to the building.
Living Room-Marigold Suite 1875
Living Room-Marigold Suite 1875
Kitchen-Marigold Suite 1875
Bedroom-Marigold Suite 1875
Bathroom and Toilet -Marigold Suite 1875
110 year old solid marble bath and toilet-discovered in the building
Heirloom Cafe and Market
Heirloom Cafe and Market-Siphon, Pour over and Expresso Coffee.
Traditionally made Olive Oil available for purchase..
110 year old original handmade soffit corbels-Carved Malta Stone.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John J
Carmel, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Staying at the Heirloom Istanbul was like staying with longtime friends. Dilek and her husband could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Dilek's passion for The Heirloom is obvious and heartwarming. Additionally, the location was great, the apartment had everything that we needed for a comfortable 5 night stay. It is centrally located and yet very quite. I will definitely stay at The Heirloom the next time I'm in Istanbul. Thank you Dilek for making our first visit to Istanbul so comfortable and memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, helpfulness of owners and staff, fully equipped and comfortable apartment
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Dear John,
Thank you so much for your kind words & your time writing this great review . You are always welcome and it is a great pleasure to be your host in Istanbul & Heirloom Istanbul. Hope to see you soon.All the best..With my warmest regards, Dilek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMoraga
CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Heirloom Istanbul for two nights this past June and loved it!
The place is gorgeous and Dilec, her husband and her daughter were amazingly helpful.
The cafe downstairs is beautiful and the breakfast was delightful!
We highly recommend the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic apartment in lively Istanbul neighborhood”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at Heirloom Istanbul for several nights in the Marigold suite and immensely enjoyed our time there. The proprietors, Dilek and Ender, were incredibly helpful and accommodating. Ender provided a number of restaurant recommendations and made reservations/travel arrangements for us! Breakfast at the cafe downstairs was also delicious! We would certainly stay here again next time we are in Istanbul!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYSF
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

My sister and I stayed at Heirloom Istanbul for our last night in Turkey, and were absolutely enchanted by the place. We would recommend this place to anyone in Istanbul without recommendation, and hope to have a longer stay there the next time we travel to Istanbul.

Dilek is a wonderful host. Even though our stay was brief, we did have time to relax over tea and chat with her about the history of the property, and how she and her brother restored the place. She made us feel very welcome. We really like what she is doing with the place. Dilek has traveled around Turkey, and observed that in a lot of places, the people are giving up traditional crafts and starting more profitable tourism-related businesses. In order to help preserve the unique cultural identities of these different regions of Turkey, the hotel tries to make these crafts profitable for the craftsmen and craftswomen by selling the crafts and sending over proceeds from the sales. I thought that was wonderful!

Our suite was excellent. It was spacious and comfortable. It included a kitchen. While all of the appliances were modern, Dilek and her brother had actually renovated the place with the original materials (floors, wallpaper, etc.), so it retains its original charm. My sister and I loved this place, and we would absolutely stay again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSCOX
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed six nights in the green one bedroom just one floor up. Room was more beautiful than pictures-- super clean with new arts and crafts style furnishings. Renovations to the antique house are beautifully and tastefully done. Bed was large and mattress was supreme. After a hot day of touring, we loved coming home to our lovely cool apartment and Dilek's friendly, smiling face. We had a wonderful stay in Istanbul and much of it was due to staying at Heirloom Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Helpful, friendly manager/owner, Dilek
Liked least: Hot weather in Istanbul
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing