We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
44
19
5
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
19
5
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tea budget hotel old city nice breakfast nice hotel great location walking distance luxury airport
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

For a 3 star don't expect 5 star rooms or hotel. But owner was brilliant. Good reputation from locals, very accommodating. We were asked to see rooms before we were charged for the stay.

Also got a bonus of an upgrade into a family apartment as we added a last minute additional room. This was new furnished room and was amazing.

Reception area and dining area was very cramped and run down but that seemed to be the general feel of everything in the area unless you book into a 4/5 star.

For the money we paid this was amazing. The owner offered tea every time we went past and felt very much at home.

We would definitely book again if we come back to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank foodylover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Me and my friend stayed there for one night. We arrived earlier than check in time we put our luggage in the room and ther reception said they will clean the bathroom we we get back but it wasnt happened! A towel was on the floor in the bathroom till the last day! While the reception told us i cant give u discount due to cleaninig and changing towel for one night!! The breakfast was moderate and the staff who serve doesnt have good behaivour when we order a coffee twice!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anet632003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The boss was so friendly with us and very informative , he makes me feel like home and He give me a free map and turkys. the room is complete of service and clean. The position is near the old city centre.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank francescaadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The hotel is a budget hotel with a fantastic location! Just 5 minutes to Sultanahmet and AyaSofya - perfect. The staff was very friendly and did every thing for us and our daughter to feel welcome. The room was ok , but it was so cheap so you cant expect too much either. I would definitely come here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

When we arrived at the airport there was a shuttle ready for us as communicated. Good start that soon came to an end. We were kindly offered tea because the rooms were not ready yet. They asked us where we wanted our rooms and we wanted to have two rooms next to each other with separate beds. It was said that this was difficult and that we had to pass this on beforehand. What we really did when booking through booking.com. First clarity, but we could see through that.

Afterwards we got to see the rooms. I would not know how -and if it is possible- to describe these rooms. The amount of dust you overcome upon entering, the very old cracking furniture, the 'view' if you wanted to open the window to be able to breathe and you see a big mountain of waste and decide the window should better not open at all, etc. We were totally in shock, but decided to lay down our suitcases and try to settle down.

Afterwards we wanted to eat some food, so we walked to the exit where we talked to the person behind the desk. We told him that this was not what we expected and saw in photo. This man fled completely against us and has blamed us several accused. We were in shock –again-. Then he yelled that we had to take our luggage and get out.

How is it possible that someone treats guests in this way? In no case I recommend this hotel: not only because of the bad condition of the rooms, but also because of this man's dealings. We certainly do not expect the best luxury, but is a basic normal clean room too much to ask? Certainly not worth the money, even not for the amount of 1 lira.

Stay away from this hotel if you do not want to experience a likely situation. For a nice price you can find enough good hotels near Sultan Ahmet.

Room tip: The best advice we can give: do not choose any room in this hotel.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sarahtL203UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews