We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Comfortable Hotel”
Review of Konak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Konak Hotel
Ranked #318 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The location of the hotel was excellent and very near to Taksim. I stayed here for five nights. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The check in and checkout was very quick. The rooms were very spacious,clean with daily change of linen, towels and other toilet essentials. The breakfast was excellent with a very good menu to suit everyone's taste with ample availability of variety of juices and tea/coffee. My flight in the evening was late so I requested for a late checkout till 3 pm which was granted.The pick up and drop at the airport can also be arranged by the hotel at a very reasonable cost. There are money exchange shops and also good food outlets nearby. For my next visit to Istanbul I would surely prefer to stay again in this hotel. I recommend this hotel for the business travellers and for the couples and families.

Room Tip: Higher Floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAASHID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear Mr.Raashid,
Thank you very much for your nice comments.
We look forward to host you here again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

The location of the hotel is away from Taksim busy area, however the area is quiet and it is 5 minutes walking to Taksim square, the hotel is facing Taksim Hilton hotel. Konak is a very clean and quiet hotel, the breakfast is amazing specially pastries which were unbelievably tasty. Staffs were helpful and are good in English. The size of the room was good, elegant and very clean and well furnished, toilet and shower are in good shape. I recommend this hotel for business traveler as well as for couples.

Room Tip: I got my room on the 7th floor, the view was not attracting, but room was spacy, cosy and very clean

Room Tip: I got my room on the 7th floor, the view was not attracting, but room was spacy, cosy and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbizaLoveYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear Guest,
I would like to say thank you for all your comments.
I hope we can accommodate you in Hotel Konak again.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The location of the hotel is away from Taksim busy area, however the area is quiet and it is 5 minutes walking to Taksim square, the hotel is facing Taksim Hilton hotel. Konak is a very clean and quiet hotel, the breakfast is amazing specially pastries which were unbelievably tasty. Staffs were helpful and are good in English. The size of the room was good, elegant and very clean and well furnished, toilet and shower are in good shape. I recommend this hotel for business traveler as well as for couples.

Room Tip: I got my room on the 7th floor, the view was not attracting, but room was spacy, cosy and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmazingIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments.
Look forward to host you in Hotel Konak again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Very nice and helpful staff, good location, but noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to host you for your next journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed here end of August 2011. It was our second time in Marmaris that summer. We read reviews before coming here and had high hopes... we wasn't disappointed!! The staff are very friendly and a good laugh. We ate there a few times and the food was great. The chef Ismail is a great guy as are all the boys. We wasn't pressured to eat or drink there either like most places. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the cleaner is a lovely lady. We didn't use the pool as we have friends who work at a hotel down the road, but it was never busy and always spare sunloungers. I would definately stay here again. The boys are great. :)

Room Tip: We had top floor room... wouldn't recommend this especially if you go out drinking... Haha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ribbleblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
Avantgarde Taksim Hotel
#690 of 1,175 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Beyoglu
Feronya Hotel
Feronya Hotel
#708 of 1,175 in Istanbul
262 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#161 of 1,175 in Istanbul
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#251 of 1,175 in Istanbul
711 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Oztanik Hotel
Grand Oztanik Hotel
#1,000 of 1,175 in Istanbul
292 reviews
Beyoglu
Cartoon Hotel
Cartoon Hotel
#1,004 of 1,175 in Istanbul
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konak Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi 75 | Elmadag-Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#131 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#151 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#218 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $65 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Konak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Konak Hotel is located in the heart of the Taksim Square, which is close to the Lutfi Kirdar Exhibition Center, ICEC and Military Museum. Shopping, night life, restaurants, bars, clubs, museums and historical places are all walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konak Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing