We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice and Comfortable Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Konak Hotel
Ranked #268 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice and Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

The location of the hotel was excellent and very near to Taksim. I stayed here for five nights. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The check in and checkout was very quick. The rooms were very spacious,clean with daily change of linen, towels and other toilet essentials. The breakfast was excellent with a very good menu to suit everyone's taste with ample availability of variety of juices and tea/coffee. My flight in the evening was late so I requested for a late checkout till 3 pm which was granted.The pick up and drop at the airport can also be arranged by the hotel at a very reasonable cost. There are money exchange shops and also good food outlets nearby. For my next visit to Istanbul I would surely prefer to stay again in this hotel. I recommend this hotel for the business travellers and for the couples and families.

Room Tip: Higher Floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAASHID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Mr.Raashid,
Thank you very much for your nice comments.
We look forward to host you here again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    157
    66
    16
    12
See reviews for
63
92
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
222 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

The location of the hotel is away from Taksim busy area, however the area is quiet and it is 5 minutes walking to Taksim square, the hotel is facing Taksim Hilton hotel. Konak is a very clean and quiet hotel, the breakfast is amazing specially pastries which were unbelievably tasty. Staffs were helpful and are good in English. The size of the room was good, elegant and very clean and well furnished, toilet and shower are in good shape. I recommend this hotel for business traveler as well as for couples.

Room Tip: I got my room on the 7th floor, the view was not attracting, but room was spacy, cosy and very clean

Room Tip: I got my room on the 7th floor, the view was not attracting, but room was spacy, cosy and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IbizaLoveYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,
I would like to say thank you for all your comments.
I hope we can accommodate you in Hotel Konak again.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

The location of the hotel is away from Taksim busy area, however the area is quiet and it is 5 minutes walking to Taksim square, the hotel is facing Taksim Hilton hotel. Konak is a very clean and quiet hotel, the breakfast is amazing specially pastries which were unbelievably tasty. Staffs were helpful and are good in English. The size of the room was good, elegant and very clean and well furnished, toilet and shower are in good shape. I recommend this hotel for business traveler as well as for couples.

Room Tip: I got my room on the 7th floor, the view was not attracting, but room was spacy, cosy and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmazingIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments.
Look forward to host you in Hotel Konak again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Very nice and helpful staff, good location, but noisy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojgan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKonak_Istanbul, Sales Representative at Konak Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to host you for your next journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed here end of August 2011. It was our second time in Marmaris that summer. We read reviews before coming here and had high hopes... we wasn't disappointed!! The staff are very friendly and a good laugh. We ate there a few times and the food was great. The chef Ismail is a great guy as are all the boys. We wasn't pressured to eat or drink there either like most places. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the cleaner is a lovely lady. We didn't use the pool as we have friends who work at a hotel down the road, but it was never busy and always spare sunloungers. I would definately stay here again. The boys are great. :)

Room Tip: We had top floor room... wouldn't recommend this especially if you go out drinking... Haha.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ribbleblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#351 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#181 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Suites
Taxim Suites
#347 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Central Palace Hotel
The Central Palace Hotel
#378 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Sisli
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
Inncity Hotel Nisantasi
#424 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#145 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konak Hotel

Property: Konak Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi 75 | Elmadag-Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#154 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#188 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#201 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $56 - $126
Hotel Class:4 star — Konak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Konak Hotel is located in the heart of the Taksim Square, which is close to the Lutfi Kirdar Exhibition Center, ICEC and Military Museum. Shopping, night life, restaurants, bars, clubs, museums and historical places are all walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Expedia APAC so you can book your Konak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konak Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing