We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" we enjoyed our stay and we hope to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
Ranked #427 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 1 September 2011

The hotel is in an excellent location near the main square "Taksim" with all the lively entertainment, walkable distance to Istiklal St. and to metro station. The hotel is very clean as it is renewed recently. Most of the staff are friendly and they try to help as much as they can. We asked to change the room when they were able to do so, they kindly moved every single thing to the new room safely. The breakfast was acceptable with quite a good variety for an early morning start.
The only thing that is really bothering if your luck gets you in one of the side rooms which has a terrible view and also very small.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms on the side of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ghada k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Ghada,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your positive comment with us. Feedback such as yours is very valuable and will help us to improve our service and product.

I am glad to hear that we in general met and in some areas even exceeded your expectations and that we took good care of you.

Please let me know when you are intending to visit Istanbul in the future, so I may personally ensure that you are well taken care of.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your "home" in Istanbul I remain

Yours Sincerely,

Hasan Erkmen
Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Alkoclar Istanbul Keban
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 126 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

we were happy with the rooms and employees performance.
Iwould recommend thıs hotel to other frıends as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saeed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Mr. Saeed,

Greetings from Alkoclar Keban Hotel.

We would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to give us a feedback regarding your stay in Alkoclar Hotel.

It will be our pleasure to host you for your next stay in İstanbul.

Warm Regards,

Hasan Erkmen
Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We had a very good experience at this hotel. I am surprised with the reviews, the only explanation might be a renovation that recently took place. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was very clean and the furniture is new and modern. The washroom was clean, there was no tub but the shower area is perfect and equipped with new and modern fittings. The AC was OK, but with temperature around 40C outside, we felt the cooling wasn't that efficient. The location might be the best in Istanbul. The rooms are not large, but compared to hotel rooms in Europe, they're spacious.

I totally recommend this hotel, I don't understand the old reviews, but our experience was amazing, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Charbel,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We continue to strive to make all aspects of our guests’ stay even better and will monitor guest feedback on temperature of the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and wish you a good day.

Hasan Erkmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The staff is very helpfull and very kind.
We had a welcoming drink and a briefing of what to do and where to go
Rooms are clean and very comfortable.
For sure if we come to istanbul we will go to Alkoclar Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZEBANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Dear Zebani,

Thank you for your review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Alkoclar Keban Hotel the next time you're in Istanbul.

Best regards,

Hasan Erkmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We spent our Honeymoon here in Istanbul with my wife at this marwelous hotel. All the staff were nice especially the Hotel Manager (Mr. Sedat it was i guess). they showed us best hospitality and kindness. I suggest all "Just Marrieds" to spend a great honeymoon via staying in Alkoclar ! Thanks Sedat !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qaderoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkoclar Keban ... I, Online Sales & Marketing Supervisor at Alkoclar Istanbul Keban, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Qaderoo,

Many thanks for your effort and time you had spent to share this wonderful and positive feedback about us and it really adds up to our honor to see such wonderful feedback from our guest as indication that we managed to make them happy.

I wish you Happy 5. Anniversary to a beautiful couple! May the freshness of your love, always remain... Please contact to me for best organization and come back to Istanbul this summer to celebrate your anniversary! and for sure this is a real delight for all of us here in Alkoclar Keban.

Sincerely yours

Hasan Erkmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#526 of 1,161 in Istanbul
347 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#337 of 1,161 in Istanbul
370 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#446 of 1,161 in Istanbul
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#838 of 1,161 in Istanbul
67 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#951 of 1,161 in Istanbul
62 reviews
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#624 of 1,161 in Istanbul
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Istanbul Keban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Istanbul Keban

Address: Siraselviler Caddesi No: 17 | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alkoçlar Keban Hotel, of which exterior and interior design have been fully renewed without receding Istanbul nostalgia in modern art deco style which is located at Taksim, the heart of Istanbul. The hotel is ready to host the business and holiday travelers visiting Istanbul with junior suites with the Bosporus view, standard rooms, a 220 person capacity meeting room, a 50 person capacity workshop room, a spacious and modern lounge, and an a la carte restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alkoclar Istanbul Keban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keban Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing