We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pamphylia
Nearby Hotels
USD 393*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 123*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 221*
USD 207*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
USD 217*
USD 177*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 118*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 125*
USD 122*
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 313*
USD 213*
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 96*
USD 76*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 134*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 101*
USD 95*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
45
37
27
16
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
37
27
16
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Hotel is perfectly located next to all main attractions..Gulhane tram stop was next to the hotel so that we could travel conveniently with the kids..We got a huge family room which was very comfortable. Thank to all very friendly and helpfull staf..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveforistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Paphylia is one of the cheapest hotels out there in the heart of Sultanahmet. After speaking to a local, we had found out that other hotels nearby charge about £100-£300 per night.
The best thing about this hotel is the terrace. The rooftop terrace overlooks the Topkapi Palace musuem and there is a magnificent view of the Hagia Sophia in the night.
Please dont expect to get a five star service, you get what you pay for. The breakfast served daily are fresh bread, green and black olives, salami, cheese, cakes, eggs aswell as tea and coffee.
The only downside to the hotel is the very small toilet and showers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruhul786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This hotel is located in the heart of the Old District of Istanbul, in the Sultanahmet area. Its location is excellent! The staff at the hotel is very courteous and helpful. They speak either some or quite a bit of English, depending on who's on-shift. The front desk staff helped us by looking up conversion rates, checking our flight status, and arranging for a driver to pick us up at the airport when we arrived (at no extra cost!). They balked a bit when it came to helping with overnight bus reservations, but we figured that out on our own.
The room was pretty clean but required some maintenance: the safe was not attached to the floor (meaning, it's not safe at all!) and the door on the tiny shower didn't close well, causing some water overflow. But, we didn't come to Istanbul to stay in our hotel room, so these issues were small.
Lastly, the included breakfast was nice and the rooftop terrace has stunning views of the city, especially Hagia Sofia. The hotel has wifi, too, which was a lifesaver when it came to letting the family know we had arrived and were doing well.

Room Tip: Check Euro/US$/Turkish Lira conversion ahead!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Concombrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This hotel is situated in a superb location, close enough to walk into Sultanahmet .
Hotel inside is beautifull, clean and spotless. Our room was lovely, and the bed was really comfortable. Nothing negative to say about this hotel, will definetely be returning.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank Ozde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The location is great. The staff are nice enough and do their best. The problem is with the owner and lack of upkeep.

Everything else sucks. Dirty. Old. Broken furniture. Tiny beds. Tiny rooms. Noisy. No internet in rooms (contrary to their ad). The telephone cables weren't even there -- the 'phone' is just for show. Etc., etc., etc. Avoid this hotel. Nothing can save it except a complete gutting and renovation. 2-star, max (maybe 1).

I was outraged to see Hotel Pamphylia claim their 'regular rate is 150 Euros/night.' That is a fraudulent claim. Walk-in rate was 50 Euros, and even that is way over-priced.

TripAdvisor has stringent warnings about 'review fraud,' which is great. But it shows Hotel Pamphylia as a 3-star hotel with 64% favorable ratings. I have to wonder if it somehow slipped through their filter?

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiamK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews