We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Sebnem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sebnem
Ranked #322 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was warm, kind, and very helpful. Our room was very clean and decorated nicely. The location was wonderful for an introduction to the city; being so close to the Blue Mosque & Aya Sofia was pretty amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed in Sebnem in cold Winter.
Unfortunately I couldn't see the Sun during my 3nights stay, but this hotel made me warm.
The room (single) is nice and cozy. There are many beautiful books like maps, the koran and Turkish history book with a beautiful ottoman lamp in the room.
Breakfast is also nice. I was surprised to see so many breads and cakes which were all tasty. The staff made the fresh orange juice for me. It was so good. I wanted more hot meal. It would be much better for eating breakfast in the terrace in Summer.
It's just a couple of minutes walk to Ayasofia and Sultanahmet Camii.
I recomend this this romantic hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rukia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Nice little boutique hotel on a very quiet side street, but very close to attractions. About a five minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. A long street of good restaurants is just around the corner. The staff were uniformly helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were substantial and home made. The pastries were all fresh, having been made that morning, and there was a good variety of food. The only down side was the very small bathroom. Would definitely stay here again. Very nice view of the Golden Horn.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Litig8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Well within walking distance for most of the major sites and adjacent to a major eating area.
10 mins with a suitcase from the tram line and access to the airport [I'd suggest medium sized wheeled case would be many folks limit though].
Quiet site in cul de sac, friendly, competent staff.
Rooms small but perfectly adequate, comfortable beds, bathroom rather cramped but plumbing good with excellent shower.
Sea view from the roof terrace but the properties in between have seen better days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfjradyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Just 5 minutes from the Topkapi palace entrance, this B&B hotel was ideally placed. Plentiful help-yourself breakfast on the terrace, with views over the Bosphorus, to set you up for all the sight-seeing. Double room big enough but not huge, cleaned every day. Friendly and helpful staff and airport transfers arranged.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeannybeanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Alp Guesthouse
Hotel Alp Guesthouse
#308 of 1,160 in Istanbul
204 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gul Sultan Hotel
Gul Sultan Hotel
#241 of 1,160 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#40 of 1,160 in Istanbul
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Peninsula
Hotel Peninsula
#261 of 1,160 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#151 of 1,160 in Istanbul
72 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,160 in Istanbul
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sebnem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sebnem

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Adiye Sok. No:1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#131 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#153 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $41 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebnem Hotel is a 15 room, tastefully decorated, well kept hotel in the heart of the old historical principals such as The Blue Mosque, The Saint Sophia, The Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern etc. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom , 24 hours hot water and direct dial phone. Fully air-conditioned rooms. Continental breakfast is served on the terrace where you can enjoy the panoramic view of Marmara Sea. Recommended by many principal guide books. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sebnem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebnem Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing