We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Tranquility”
Review of Hotel Sebnem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sebnem
Ranked #330 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central Tranquility”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A lovely boutique hotel in Sultan met,handy to every thing, yet very quiet.Wonderful people and very helpful.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bclockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    142
    10
    10
    6
See reviews for
94
216
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is a great value for the money. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread is lovely. You are also given a free turkish coffee on your first night, and it's lovely to drink this from the roof-top dining area. The location can't be beat as you are within walking distance to the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and all places within Sultanhamet. Our room was a bit on the small side, but this is the norm for Istanbul. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mtd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay in this 14 room family run hotel located within walking distance of many of the historic attractions located in the Sultanahmet district.

Our room was clean, comfortable bed, room airconditioner, flat screen TV and ensuite bathroom. The top floor had a huge verandah with views over the Bosphorus, comfortable lounge chairs and several computers for use by guests. Breakfast is served on the verandah.

The metro train station is 5 minutes walk and the light rail is less than 10 minutes. The walk to transport is along streets with historic mosques, old buildings etc which have never made it to the Travel Guide Books.

We enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: The hotel will arrange transfer from airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lacepede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We went to Istanbul as part of our honeymoon in Summer 2011, and couldn't have been more pleased. We stayed there on the recommendation of a friend, and we were so glad we did. The location of the hotel is perfect - right in the area of the city where all the major sights are located, within walking distance. The breakfast is INCREDIBLE! It's the most amazing spread of food to choose from - the best breakfast you could even imagine, served on a beautiful rooftop with a gorgeous view. And the staff was top-notch in every way! They were so helpful and supportive, and two of the front desk staff really became friends (a special thanks to the incredible Serkan). They even let us store a bag there for free, filled with all our souvenirs, as we traveled around Turkey for another week and a half, and we picked it up there on our last day back in Istanbul before flying out. I can't this place highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ScottO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Visited Sebnem for 3 nights in February. We had the Garden Room 202.

Attentive friendly staff, good breakfast, ultra clean bathroom. Bed was a bit saggy but it's Turkey, I expect snags.

Location could not be beaten. It's literally 2 minutes walk to the historic district, about 5 minutes walk to the Grand Bazaar and the tram stop is 2 minutes walk away where you can visit the rest of the city for 2 tl each way without restriction.

Hotel organised airport transfers for us. They were not a bother.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jazmincleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Alp Guesthouse
Hotel Alp Guesthouse
#312 of 1,149 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aristocrat Hotel
Aristocrat Hotel
#216 of 1,149 in Istanbul
245 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gul Sultan Hotel
Gul Sultan Hotel
#225 of 1,149 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#281 of 1,149 in Istanbul
32 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#236 of 1,149 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Peninsula
Hotel Peninsula
#239 of 1,149 in Istanbul
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sebnem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sebnem

Property: Hotel Sebnem
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Adiye Sok. No:1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#132 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#154 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $40 - $81
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebnem Hotel is a 15 room, tastefully decorated, well kept hotel in the heart of the old historical principals such as The Blue Mosque, The Saint Sophia, The Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern etc. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom , 24 hours hot water and direct dial phone. Fully air-conditioned rooms. Continental breakfast is served on the terrace where you can enjoy the panoramic view of Marmara Sea. Recommended by many principal guide books. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sebnem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebnem Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing