We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
USD 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 173
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 228
USD 198
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 577
USD 444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
10
18
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
18
10
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel and the room was attractive with tranditional furnishings and comfortable bed and we have an outlook onto the museum next door and view on Istanbul.
It is right next door to the beautiful Kariye Museum which is a MUST SEE when in Istanbul, seeing this Museum was one of the highlight of our trip.
The bathroom was adequate but could do with some renovation. The water in the shower was warm and not hot enough. We had problem connect to the free WiFi in our room.
Breakfast was lovely with a wide variety of food and was served in the fine dining restuarant within the hotel.
The location was a bit far away from the centre of town - 30minutes by bus ( bus come approx.every 20minutes ) to town.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

the hotel is situated right next to Chora Museum, in the Fatih district. this is a very nice neighborhood, with nice views over the Golden Horn.
it's an old wooden building, as most of the buildings in this area, very shiny, especially the part overlooking the Golden Horn. the rooms needs to be renovated, but keeping the old style which gives it the charm.
I liked the breakfast and the garden where it was served and the people at the reception who were very kind.

Room Tip: they also have a separate building where the rooms are not very nice. please be sure to specify you want to stay in the main building.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Nice quiet calm hotel, far well from downtown. Old room equipment. friendly staff. Good and tasty breakfast.Wood windows is sharming, Simple old furniture also. Small artisan market near by. Metro stop is 1 km by foot of light promenade, than after 2 stops change to tram and about 10 stops to town center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Situated near to the tram station, this traditional hotel is very nice indeed. Personel is friendly and there is a gourmet restaurant (Asitane) with beautiful, tasty, but small plates.
Just across the street is a kebab-restaurant with delicious traditional food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank niyo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

THE WORSE HOTEL EVER !! I spent some nights there, and was the worse experience ever.
Dont misunderstand my negative comment, really, im not a bad person trying, i always try to help, but this... really wow... is the first time i make this kind of negative comment on something.
1. REALLY REALLY DIRTY
2. Its an old hotel, i can understand that, but DIRTY...?? and i mean, really Dirty, i got allergy and was sick during my time in istanbul.
3. The beds were really old and with holes.
4. when i got a shower water was yelow, can you imagine have a shower waching that the floor is Rusty, and then see that you are showering with yelow water??? really discusting !!
5. The price is not even reasonable, up to 60Euros
6. But the worse really was the service.
When i came to the desk to say that Yellow water was in the Shower, they told me (with any concert) "Is not our trouble, the internal pipes are rusty" !! and then when i said about the dirty the room was, they called a old lady, very humble, when i saw her face my heart just died, and they started to scream at her ! i just tryed to stop the situation saying that "no problem, every thing its ok" trying to divert the attention, for not provocate the stupid manager to fire the poor lady.
Every thing was really bad, the service, the manager, the dirt... BUT The way the manager screamed to the poor lady was the worse thing you can see in some human, one just dont do that !! The worse experience ever !
I Guaranty that this opinion is not false !

Room Tip: Simplemente busquen otro hotel y paguen taxi si quieren ver el museo Kariye ! Just look for another hotel ! pay a taxi to go to the Karyie museum
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews