We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 245
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
USD 85
USD 83
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 223
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 244
USD 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 307
USD 291
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 154
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 151
USD 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
USD 196
USD 118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
USD 178
USD 174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 576
USD 444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
580
239
35
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
239
35
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosqueyogurthagia sophiagrand bazaarevery morningcharming hotelperfect locationwithin easy walking distancestandard roomold citybreakfast was deliciousspent nightsmain sitesbasilica cisternsultanahmetmustafa
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I booked 2 rooms & spent 4 nights in this hotel. It was very cosy. The services provided were excellent. We were grateful for the guidance provided by Mr Okie Dokie & Mr Mustafa. They were kind to draw us maps & gave specific direction to shops & restaurants nearby. They made us really felt welcomed.
Ms Nurgul was like a superwoman. She prepared breakfast and cleaned our rooms. She even remembered our preferences for hot drinks. That was really cool!
The free WiFi signal was stable for us to use our mobile devices.
The hotel is located within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and other attractions. There are many restaurants and shops selling souvenirs around the area too.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street seem more spacious, ie: room 102 or 103. There is no cable channel provided.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prisoncrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Sari Konak is a very comfortable, mid-range hotel within easy walking distance of all the major sights in Istanbul, as well as lots of restaurants. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a good range of foods for breakfast and the airport transfers worked well. Most importantly, for me, the respond rapidly and clearly to e-mails.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front, even though they face on the street, are reasonably quiet.
Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann_and_John_Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airtime23, Yönetici at Hotel Sari Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay in Sari Konak. We hope to see you back among us , in the future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed with Kale Konak twice in January 2017 on our way in and out of Istanbul. The staff are amazing and treat you like family. Their suggestions for restaurants were excellent and they helped arrange a short notice food tour with very little notice.our boys loved it here and are still talking about it now.
This is a great place to be based if you visit Sultanahmet. We felt very safe as a family here and in Sultanahmet in general. It is a great time to visit - you will have the place to yourself.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darcyz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

What a great find the Hotel Sari Konak was for us. So well situated in the heart of old town Istanbul. Within relatively easy walking distance from many of the main tourist attractions. Loads of restaurants and shops nearby, selling rugs, lamps, ceramics and general souvenirs. The hotel is very well-run, and neat and clean. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They arranged our shuttle service from the airport to the Hotel, as well as our return trip, and it ran like clockwork. Definitely worth the extra money. The Turkish breakfast's (cereal, fruit, cheese's, bread, boiled eggs, olives, tomato's) certainly set us up for our busy day's ahead. We loved our stay and would not hesitate to return to the same Hotel should we visit Istanbul again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank petaw20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airtime23, Yönetici at Hotel Sari Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your amazing review. We are happy to know that you had a nice stay in Sari Konak. We would love to see you back among us , in the future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Great hotel, great location, great, helpful staff, delicious breakfasts with beautiful view of the sea of
Marmara, the Blue Mosque and Haghia Sofia.....don't miss this lovely hotel! The price for value is a can not miss. I have stayed here 3 times and never been disappointed.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airtime23, Yönetici at Hotel Sari Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Our returning guests always makes as happier. We hope to see you back among us again , in the future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews