We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #11 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at the Dersaadet in January 2012 and were amazed at how clean, comfortable and inviting it was. It is just a street away from the blue mosque which you can see from the roof top terrace. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and the bedroom was wonderfully furnished. Breakfast included a great range of cereals, dried fruit and yoghurt as well meats, olives, cheese and cakes! We fully recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room so had windows looking out on two sides and probably larger. Quiet neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    215
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
263
680
93
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Dersaadet Hotel for the second time, having stayed there six years ago on our first trip to Istanbul. We were every bit as happy with our second stay as our first. Our daughter and her husband arrived a day before us and had made arrangements to stay at the Dersaadet based on our recommendation. They too said that they couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The location is great because it is within walking distance of major sights and restaurants in the old town. The service is outstanding and the staff went out of their way to be helpful to all of us. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with a terrific view from the rooftop terrace. For us, the Dersaadet is the only place to stay in Istanbul. Joyce W

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwalsh830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

After online searching many hotels in the old city I took a chance on this one - and glad I did. The hotel has a charming atmosphere and the rooms very nice. The terrace overlooks the water AND blue mosque. It's down a side road away from crowds but just 2 mins walk to Blue Mosque. Finally, the staff were superb - they went out of their way to make us comfortable. I vowed to go back to Istanbul and will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We visited Istanbul for the holidays and had a grand time in no small part due to the Hotel Dersaadet. In fact, our only hesitation in writing this review is that it may make it harder for us to get a reservation next time!

The hotel itself is located within walking distance of many of the major sights, including the Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. We had a deluxe sea-view room, which was lovely and a bit more spacious than the standard rooms. Each morning, on a rooftop terrace overlooking the Bosphorus, the hotel provides a bountiful breakfast including breads, jams, fresh fruit, yogurt, cured meats, cheeses and some unique items such as olives, cucumbers and pomegranates. This is included in the price of the room, and was a relaxing way to start each day.

The best thing about the Dersaadet, though, is the attentive and genuinely friendly staff. We got to know several of the staff members, most of whom speak English, and we were consistently impressed by how much they seemed to care that we enjoyed the hotel and our visit to the city. On our last day, we had to leave very early for the airport, and the front desk manager Umit—without any prompting—graciously saw to it that we had coffee and breakfast before our taxi arrived. It was this kind of thoughtful gesture that will make us repeat guests of the Hotel Dersaadet at our earliest opportunity. Bravo!

Daniel and Corinne Evans
Washington, DC

Room Tip: The mid-range rooms are more spacious and seem to be a better value than the entry-level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Los_Evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Our family of 6 spent a lovely 4 days in the Dersaadet over Christmas and it was a gift to us all. The staff was friendly, the breakfast on the rooftop was charming, and the location was amazing. We were able to walk easily to all the major sites, and to retire at night to our lush suite and feel like we were away from the crowds. When it was time to leave our rental car company dropped off our car with 0 gas- not even enough to start the car. The Dersaadet Staff came to the rescue & got us gas in a flash so we made it to our ferry in time. They saved the day and sealed our decision to send all of our friends to Dersaadet, completely trust that they will be taken care of by the lovely staff. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,986 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,150 in Istanbul
3,326 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#4 of 1,150 in Istanbul
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,964 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,975 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul

Property: Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapi Agasi Sok. No:5 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): $68 - $209
Hotel Class:4 star — Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconstructed as a 19th century Ottoman Mansion, Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul is a distinctive small hotel located in the center of old Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Dersaadet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing