We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 78
USD 73
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 128
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
USD 149
USD 133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
USD 147
USD 138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 187
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
USD 189
USD 121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 378
USD 243
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
USD 149
USD 131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 546
USD 496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
643
520
184
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
520
184
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopstar hotelturkeyswimming poolexcellent hotelfour nightsspa
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I came with my family and took 3 rooms, two doubles and one triple.

We are frequent travelers so we know how things go but we've never seen a hotle as stingy as this you even have to buy your drinking water...

The breakfast was fine also the rooms but the staff were unfriendly and they don't even smile at you.

The service was not that bad but the phone in one of the rooms was not working and they didn't fix it even after 4 days of reporting.

When checking out they took half of the luggage to the reception but the left the other half at the door and we had to wait 45 mins until they got the rest.

The location was decent and had a tram Y station beside the hotel and that was good for transportation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hisham98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozaycaliskan, Operations Manager at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with the Eresin Hotels Topkapi, Istanbul and the time taken to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are truly sorry to note the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay in our hotel. All that important issues have been shared with concerned Department Heads . You can rest assured as a result of your valuable feedback, remedial actions have been taken to ensure that similar situations do not reoccur in the future. It is our first priority to make each of our guests comfortable at Eresin Hotels Topkapi and to secure a pleasant stay for them.

You have also mentioned your dissatisfaction about our unfriendly staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We strive to ensure that all guests are pleased with their accommodations. For that reason the points that you have mentioned are not acceptable in any way at all. I would like to assure you that all matters are being dealt with ensure that this kind of service never repeated.

In closing, may I thank you once again for your support and the time taken to highlight the above concerns. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.

Murat Köni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stay at this hotel as part of a bus tour. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Hotel was close to shopping and also had two gift shops. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Located in a quiet area.

Room Tip: view better on front side of Hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozaycaliskan, Operations Manager at Eresin Hotels Topkapi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all,I would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your overall stay at Eresin Hotels Topkapi and enjoyed the convenience of our quiet location.
We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again.
Best Wishes,

Murat Köni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Hotel place is amazing 5 minutes walking to Topcapi mosque and Aya Sofia , staff is wonderful and helpful. Very close to shopping area. We stayed me and my sister for 5 nights and it was wonderful ,for sure we recommend the hotel to all our friends

Room Tip: Twin room with breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nagwan1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at Eresin Hotels Topkapi and time taken to share your beautiful comments on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad that we were able to make your stay a memorable one and show you true hospitality.
Your kind words have been shared with all of our team members and we all look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Murat Köni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Great hotel, slightly outside the main tourist area. Quiet neighbourhood. Good buffet breakfast. Treated myself to a Hammam treatment, which was fantastic. Only issue is I felt rather self conscious at the pool area with mainly men using the facilities.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to put a review and share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased that the hotel location is well suited for your needs and you are satisfied with your stay at Eresin Hotels Topkapi.

Thanks again for your review and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Murat Köni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with a group for 3 days. Along with my sister and brother, we got a 3 single-bed bedroom. The hotel room was good even a bit outdated and very standard but we could sleep well. The room temperature was well set so we didn't feel too cold or too hot as it was spring and the weather was up and down still. Breakfast was good and varied. My sister went to the gym at 9 pm, it's closed at 10. But when she was on a thread mill at 9.45 the light was suddenly off with no notice from the staffs. And the staffs just went out of the gym giggling. They paid no respect to the customers. Was it so difficult to say something before turning the light off, and there's still 15 mins to the closing time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank aminurli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with Eresin Hotels Topkapi in Istanbul and for your kind attention to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
I Would like you to know that we are very sorry about the inconvenience you have experienced because of the attitude of our staff during your training at our fitness centre.The point has been addressed to the concerned department to arrange for the required retraining to prevent other guests from being similarly disappointed.
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Eresin Hotels Topkapi in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Murat Köni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews