We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
522
264
54
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
264
54
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque rooftop terrace hagia sophia old city sultanahmet area cozy hotel tourist attractions tram station public transport bosphorus
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent Location, Friendly staff, Clean and comfortable rooms, Perfect view from roof top, Good services, Average Breakfast. Highly recommended. Sure for next time stay.
Sultanahmet, Bosphorous strait, Grand Bazar, Topkapi palace, Turkish hamam all at walking distacnce.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank umair k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Angel's Home Hotel. The price was and incredible value for the quality of hotel. Our room was comfortable and clean with good air conditioning. The staff was helpful and always present-- we frequently saw two people, which made us feel safer.
The location was within walking distance of all Old Town sights, even the Grand Bazaar (though it was a longer walk).
We had to pay for a private return transfer to the airport because our flight was so early and they happily arranged our 4:30AM departure!
Breakfast was fine with a variety of options. There were stairs, but not a problem for us.
The biggest drawback was the constant signs of not bringing in food or water into the hotel-- they want you to use the minibar and restaurant (plus one free bottle of water provided each day). We were able to work around this with eating our market food at the park at the nearby Blue Mosque.... plus the great deal in the room price made us feel fine with getting room service a few times.
We will stay again when we travel to Istanbul.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 258rachiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Quaint room. A little dimly lit. But bed was very comfortable. Hot shower..Lovely rooftop breakfast. Cordial staff. Centrally located. Lots of shops nearby. Near tourist attractions in Sultanahmet. I would stay there again anytime.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mubina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

It's a cozy boutique hotel in which I would come back. The area is nice with a lot of small and good restaurants around in Sultanahmet area 5 minutes walking from Blue Mosque. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is friendly, and there is rooftop with view to the mosque and sea; one thing can be improved is breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lussi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Istanbul was very interesting lots to see hotel was near sultanamet square good location for around there to get to taksim square was easy on the trams and the best way to get around was by tram and bus you just get an Istanbul card put money on it which was very easy and it can be used on all public transport and many other places over all a good trip

Room Tip: Shower very good
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews