We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming small hotel”
Review of Angel's Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel's Home Hotel
Ranked #74 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We liked our week in Istanbul very much and it was not only a special beautiful city, but the hotel. I don't agree with people who say that there is no difference where to spend the night when you travel, for me it's an important part of the trip. Angel's home has a charm, it's small and very comfortable with fantastic views form the terrace, good breakfast, free ottoman style dress for making photos and table games, free tea and coffee in the lobby and tea in the room. Room itself was clean and comfortable, very good bed and bathroom without any defects. The best area for living in Istambul to be able to visit all the necessary places and also very nice in the ottoman style. 5 min to Topkapy palace, 3 min Sultanahment Square and tram station.
Mueddzin voice from neighbour mosques also gives a special charm and makes a real atmospher eof Istanbul. Staff very nice with a lot of attention to guests. We were satisfied of the choice and I recommend already the hotels to my friends who want to visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia_Vladislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent Location, Friendly staff, Clean and comfortable rooms, Perfect view from roof top, Good services, Average Breakfast. Highly recommended. Sure for next time stay.
Sultanahmet, Bosphorous strait, Grand Bazar, Topkapi palace, Turkish hamam all at walking distacnce.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank umair k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Angel's Home Hotel. The price was and incredible value for the quality of hotel. Our room was comfortable and clean with good air conditioning. The staff was helpful and always present-- we frequently saw two people, which made us feel safer.
The location was within walking distance of all Old Town sights, even the Grand Bazaar (though it was a longer walk).
We had to pay for a private return transfer to the airport because our flight was so early and they happily arranged our 4:30AM departure!
Breakfast was fine with a variety of options. There were stairs, but not a problem for us.
The biggest drawback was the constant signs of not bringing in food or water into the hotel-- they want you to use the minibar and restaurant (plus one free bottle of water provided each day). We were able to work around this with eating our market food at the park at the nearby Blue Mosque.... plus the great deal in the room price made us feel fine with getting room service a few times.
We will stay again when we travel to Istanbul.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 258rachiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Quaint room. A little dimly lit. But bed was very comfortable. Hot shower..Lovely rooftop breakfast. Cordial staff. Centrally located. Lots of shops nearby. Near tourist attractions in Sultanahmet. I would stay there again anytime.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mubina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

It's a cozy boutique hotel in which I would come back. The area is nice with a lot of small and good restaurants around in Sultanahmet area 5 minutes walking from Blue Mosque. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is friendly, and there is rooftop with view to the mosque and sea; one thing can be improved is breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lussi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,822 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,173 in Istanbul
857 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,173 in Istanbul
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#839 of 1,173 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#466 of 1,173 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#527 of 1,173 in Istanbul
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Home Hotel

Address: Amiral Tafdil Street, 26 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#45 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#210 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $31 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Hotel Angel's Home is a First Class Boutique Hotel in Istanbul / Turkey. It has a quiet location in the old city center Sultanahmet where you can find the heart of Istanbul's History - former Constantinople. Angel's Home Hotel was built in the begining of the 20th century by Admiral Tafdil and his wife Melek (Angel), who gave her name to the house. A street was aslo named after the Admiral. Angel's Home opened its doors as a boutique hotel in October 2003 after being restaured to its orginal state and is run by the Duyar Family. Our unique cafe bar is located on a terrace offering arguably the best view of magical Sultanahmet. While enjoying a glass of wine you can watch the sunset on St.Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, which are only moments away. As the boats light up on the Marmara Sea and the Bosphorus, Angel's Home Hotel is ready with its well decorated rooms, terrace with clear Marmara Sea and Blue Mosque view, Lobby Bar and of course always smiling, friendly and helpfull staff for you. We promise you to be better and better to make you feel like at your home in the queen of the cities Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Angel's Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Home Boutique Hotel
Angels Home Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing