We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull apartment with great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Makalakat
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Wonderfull apartment with great location”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It was a very nice apartment. Everything was as promised and the staff was really helpful. It works well for two couples to stay together. So we can really recommend it or to a family. The apartment has a fantastic location and you can get everywhere in Istanbul from there. We will for sure rent it another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby M
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Strategic location, clean and well maintained apartment with fully functional appliances.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We planned our 6D/5N stay at Hendek Apartment after our visit to Goreme. Kids were tired and we had another 45km from Airport to Hendek. We were glad that we arranged airport transfer with Team Istanbul Place as the car was ready in a very short time.

Once we reached the Hendek Apartment, Fuat greeted us and helped with our luggages. When we were inside, we were awed by the amazing brickstone wall and the high ceiling. Fuat walked through all the rooms, explained each of them, the appliances, 3G Wifi/Router, and we settled the invoice without any hassle. Fuat also explained what would be the back-up plan incase something goes wrong (SMS, Mobile Phone and emails are provided; SMS/emails are returned/replied swiftly).

Apartment-wise, both bedrooms are spacious and come with portable air-conditioners. Bathrooms were clean and hot water worked perfectly. A fully functional kitchen was located at the end of the apartment, along with refrigerator, dishwasher and washing machine. We loved the small dining table, just nice for the kids to have their breakfast almost every day. Living room was another favourite where we just relaxed on the sofas and update our FB status or look at some Istanbul travel books provided by Team Istanbul Place.

Location-wise, the apartment is located near Galata Tower and Istiklal Caddesi. A lot of happenings (bookstore, Metro&Tram station, bars, restaurants, shopping) can be found around here, but street leading towards Istiklal Cd. can be pretty crowded in the evenings, as well as weekends. Breakfast places, cafes and a small supermarket are within 100 metres.

Checking out from Hendek - we arranged for another airport transfer and the driver was ready 30min early. Fuat greeted us again and helped us again with the luggages. We handed back the apartment keys and gave quick feedback on how smooth our stay was, and left Istanbul with a heavy heart.

To close things out, it was a great stay at Hendek. I'd highly recommend Hendek Apartment to families with young children. The stairs can be a challenge if you bring toddlers or babies with pram but our kids (aged 10 and 7) loved the apartment. Young couples will also appreciate the location and the simplicity of having a small apartment in the city :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon R
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment and Excellent Location!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment rentals can be tough to decide on if you are unfamiliar with the area it is located in. Tarkan (owner) was so easy to work with prior to making our reservation. He answered all of our family's questions (many!) and made us feel like we were making the right choice prior to reserving. Although he could have stopped being as responsive once we made the choice to reserve, he continued to provide helpful tips and advice as we prepared for our arrival.

Based on the above, our expectations were high for the apartment and it did not disappoint. It is beautifully decorated and looks exactly as it does in the pictures they provided. The kitchen had everything you needed, and the linens/towels were top notch. It was like staying in a 5 star hotel!

The location of the apartment was also wonderful. As others have said, you are right in the heart of the Beyoglu neighborhood, with easy access to wonderful restaurants, shopping, and public transportation.

I cannot say enough positive things about this apartment. If you are thinking about a rental, do not hesitate to book this, or any of the other rentals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space to be with family.
Liked least: Steps to apartment- no lift, so be mindful of your packing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejraven
2 reviews
“Great location and great service”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We would Definitely stay here again. The apartment is located in a great location(just steps from the galata tower). Steps away from the train station and fabulous restaurants. The person who welcomed us was great and very responsive in setting up our shuttles to and from the airport. The two minor downsides is that either you have to be ready to pay in cash or you have a 5% fee to use your credit card(which they did tell us in advance). The other complaint was that the bathroom shower was backed up so that was a problem the first couple of days until I had to unclog it myself.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunitha V
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location and a beautiful apartment !”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Hendek for 4 days and had a great time. It is very close to the Galata Tower, so that makes it easy to locate. 5-10 mins walk and you have reached the Beyoglu tunel and the other end of Istiklal Cadessi. There are several grocery shop close by ( Migros Jet, SOK) .there is a nice french bakery , one street away from where you can get good breakfast options. Now to the apartment - very tastefully done up , the twin room is slightly bigger than the double bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped with all utensils, a microwave, toaster an s fridge. Taran, Fuat are very helpful right from the time you make the reservation till you check out. Choosing Hendek to stay at made our stay that much more delightful. It is on the first floor and like most apartments there is no lift- it was fine for us but if you have trouble climbing up staircase you need to consider that. Overall a great stay !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing