We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
TERRACE V?EW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE V?EW
Front view of the apartment STREET
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
12 reviews
TERRACE V?EW
Front view of the apartment
STREET
PENTHOUSE BEDROOM
BIGFLAT BEDROOM
BEDROOM (BIGFLAT)
LEFT SIDE STREET
GARDEN
TERRACE
TERRACE
MAIN ENTRANCE
LIVINGROOM (PENTHOUSE)
KITCHEN(PENTHOUSE)
LIVING ROOM(BIG FLAT)
BATHROOM(B?GFLAT)
LIVINGROOM(B?GFLAT)
LIVINGROOM(BIGFLAT
STAIRS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stella C
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The flat was very clean and bedding glorious. It had a big lounge but small basic kitchen. It could sleep up to 7 people and the price excellent for Istanbul. It was very central to everywhere. It has a patio up some stairs but could be a lovely place to sit in the evenings if everyone's washing wasn't hung out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: the patio
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014AlOma...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The location is perfect”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 12 days , we enjoyed our stay very much. Mr. Sehap arranged for the airport pickup as promised. The reservation and communication with him was perfect.

The location of the property is perfect. It is within walking distance form The blue mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace ,Tram station, and the sea. There are a lot of restaurants and cafes in the area.

The area has some steep sides which is difficult for old people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your nice Review.
I hope that we see in the days ahead
Best regards
ŞAHAP YASAN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IevaSt
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very convenient location”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The owner kept his promises - arranged the transfer from and back to the airport in a comfortable vehicle, that is very much appreciated. The location is very central, and the place is quiet. The flat (we had the bigger one) itself is very basic (a window was broken, the door to the kitchen did not shut, there was not even a piece of soap when we arrived, wifi signal poor, no sea view), but it was ok , since we only needed a place to sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the condition of the property in respect to the price
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsha
Springfield, VA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, ease of rental, Mr. Sahap all awesome”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I first would like to start by saying it was a great leap of faith to book this place based on the one negative comment. Our family of four were traveling to Iran from the US and had 8 suitcases and 4 carry ons. I was concerned about the transfer that Mr. Sahap had arranged, we had NOT paid him for the apartment and were going on just his word. Let me tell you, he came through with flying colors. There was a gentleman waiting at the airport for us when we arrived, my husband lost his cell phone on the plane, and we were running around the airport to locate it. It took us over an hour and he patiently waited and brought us to the apartment(we paid him extra). The only negative is that the apartment was on the top floor and walking up the stairs with those 8 suitcases was tough. The apartment is exactly as pictured, nothing fancy, but for our purposes of sleeping at night it was perfect. There was a queen bed in the bedroom for my husband and I, and the two couches in the living room were perfect for my two adult children. It was very small, but the view was nice, and since we got up in the morning and left only to return around midnight or later, it was perfect!!! The A/C worked very well in cooling the entire place. It is not a 4 or 5 star place, but for the price could not have asked for a better place.
Location, was awesome. It was a short walk to all the major sights, and it was actually nice to walk different streets, and check out some of the local stores, restaurants, etc. There was a store underneath the apartment, and it was open late, so everynight when we returned we would pick up bread (yummy), cheese etc. to have for breakfast. We often sat out on the balcony and had our breakfast, with the nice view of the water. We were never home for lunch or dinner.
Mr. Sahap was very nice, we did not see him until the third day, we called him and went to pay him at his restaurant. We could have left and never paid him, he was so trusting. When we arrived at the apartment, the couple who lives on the ground floor, opened the apartment for us. Mr. Sahap was a very gracious man, and kept apologizing that he never came as it was very busy at his restaurant. We were counting on meeting him upon arrival to get the bearings of where we were and how to get around, but since he wasn't there, we asked the store owner downstairs and they brought over a gentleman from across the street who generously gave us a map and gave us pointers on where to go, even called a cab for us to go to Taksim, the only time we paid for transportation. We were able to walk everywhere.
We did not have any working cell phones, so the Wi-Fi was great in keeping in touch with folks back home. Again the couple on the ground floor came through for us, very broken English, but with sign language and the help of their daughter, they understood what we needed.
As I said everything was great, but the final day when we were leaving (the transfer again showed up right on schedule at 7:00AM) my husband in his eagerness to get all the suitcases into the van, forgot his briefcase and our camera with all our passports and all our cash on the street!!!! He realized it at the airport, the gentleman who drove us there, took my husband back, and the store owner who saw his briefcase out on the street was so kind to bring it into his store, and returned it to my husband when he frantically arrived. This could have turned into a major disaster, our whole trip would have been cancelled, but because of the honesty of that store owner or employee we were able to complete our vacation in Iran.
We were already sold on this apartment, but our final experience in Turkey, firmed our opinion of this apartment. If you are not looking for luxury, but a place to sleep and shower, with an honest landlord, within walking distance to all the major spots don't look further. On our final night we met a couple from Texas at dinner and they were staying in Taksim, though they liked their apartment, they were complaining about how much time it took for them to come across the bridge daily to see the sights. If you are there for a limited time (3-4 days) you need all the time to be spent visiting the sights, not driving back and forth, location seals this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There were no kitchen utensils, pots, pans, dishes etc.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin046
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location location!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

In a city of 20 million, with an overloaded transport system, It's a huge adantage to stay close to as many of the main sights as possible. Apsis is literally 400 (flat) metres walk from the Hippodrome, so getting in early line for Aya Sofya, Topkapi etc is easy, while also being close to good local restaurants (our favourite being Sokullu, halfway along the quiet road to the Hippodrome).
The apartment itself is clean, perhaps basic for some tastes, but suited four of us very well. I'd hesitate to recommend for six, but it's in such a good location with a friendly shop directly below, that you feel quickly integrated to life in the city. To us, the mosque right next door added to the atmosphere, the 5 a.m. call to prayer was a pleasure rather than a challenge.
Apsis is also well positioned for walking in other directions, e.g. Cemberlitas and the grand Bazaar is about half-kilometre, and our favourite Kucuk (little) Aya Sofya is directly down the hill. Getting there: Sahap arranged a taxi from the airport, and the arrangements went perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Excellent shower
Liked least: TV only had one channel, but hey, who goes to Istanbul to watch TV?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;