We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel.. great value..”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013

It was only 2 nights of stay. Me and my fiance didnt wanna leave the place. Really nice and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staf, simply nice family company. Amazing value and they have free pick up from the airport. We always travel to istanbul for shopping, business etc and we will definately go back there..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evrim86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

My Dearest Guest GCGirl23,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for Muyan Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 553 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

Almanya üniverstesinden gelip 5 gün bu otel'de kaldik ve cok memnun kaldik. Odalar güzel ve cok temiz. Service sevimli ve nazik. Hic sormadan bize kücük hediyeler yapildi. Sarap, kücük dogal sabunlar... Kendimizi bu otel'de cok rahat hissettik ve her zaman yine bu oteli seceriz.

We came from a german university and spend 5 days there. We liked the hotel a lot. The rooms were sweet and very clean. Even we had two rooms, a living room and a bedroom. The service was very cordially, kind and obliging. The breakfast buffet was not too big, but offered a multitude of cheese, breads, fruits and (although we're vegetarian ;)) meat. There was nothing we missed. We even got a lot of little presents like, when we came from our first day tour through istanbul there was a bottle of red wine with glasses for us or little gifts with natural cosmetics. The manager like the employees were very friendly and not importunately like in other hotels. We would choose this hotel at any time again and enjoyed our stay there, so we can really approve you this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlikeIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Sevgili Misafirimiz IlikeIstanbul,

Öncelikle zamanınızı ayırıp bu güzel yorumu yazdığınız için size teşekkür etmek istiyorum.
Personelimiz ve benim hakkındaki düşünceleriniz bizler çok gururlandırdı.
Umarım bir daha ki Istanbul ziyaretinizde bu sefer sizleri de ağırlama fırsatı buluruz.
Sizleri otelimizde ağırlamaktan onur ve mutluluk duyacağız.

Saygılarımla,
Otel Müdürü
Cemil HACIOĞLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This is an exceptional boutique hotel. I stayed for nearly a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. I've had the opportunity to stay in hotels all over the world, and very rarely stay at a place like the Muyan Suites. Their attention to detail is exceptional. There are several key things that define a 'GOOD' hotel in my mind; price, room cleanliness, breakfast, location, room size, service. This hotel meets every one of my Criteria. Where they shine is in their Service.

From the moment you walk through the door, your greeted with kindness by every member of the staff. They are eager to help you in any way possible in order to make your stay more enjoyable. They go above and beyond.

I will definitely be visiting the Muyan Suites on my next visit to Istanbul.


Thank you Aslan, for your hospitality and kindness during our stay.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Five09er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Jesse ,

Thank you so much for your nice and kind feedback for our Hotel ,

It was pleasure to host you in our hotel and we are happy to hear your stay was as you expected .

All The Best ,

Aslan
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We chose this hotel after reading trip advisor reviews. We are just back and we are just extremely happy of this hotel. The staff is very nice and gave us many information to visit around. They help you to make any bookings to visit around or to arrange airport transfers. Rooms are very comfortable, very clean, and quite big.Breakfast is very tasty and there is choice for anybody.
It is perfectly located in the old city, and close to all the main monuments to visit, close to restaurants.
We will come back there if we return to Istambul, such a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne_marie_zarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

My Dearest Guest anne_marie_zarb,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

An amazing cozy place with clean rooms, welcoming staff, delicious breakfast and amazing furnished rooms, we went around to check other hotels and Muyan wins!!

The location is more than perfect, in that quiet street yet close to all the touristic attractions around,
Before going out you can ask the receptionist about directions or any tips they will gladly provide it.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sendrla n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

My Dearest Guest Joliepagille,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,049 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,389 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $71 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing